Hi - Nice to meet you all.

in #musician7 years ago (edited)

Ben Lee here, Aussie musician and someone who is generally interested in what is occurring on the fringes of the known. Intrigued by the idea of this community and the value created by sharing, rather than the focus on using socials to drive traffic elsewhere for monetization. Seems ideal for the musical artist of 2018. Enjoying reading everyone's posts and learning from you all and contributing! 1567731d2d3fdc157d7f96521d87707e.jpeg

Sort:  

Well well well, if it's not one of my favourite musicians! I too am an Australian and am very pleased to 'meet' you. I used to live right around the corner from a place you reference in 'catch my disease' Pomona! I lived in Eumundi, but now in the Whitsundays! It is really awesome to see such a brilliant talent here on steemit. I presume that you might be utilising Dtube for your music then? Welcome to steemit Ben! I wish you every success on here. I will definitely be following you, and hope to hear lots more of your epic songs! Hottest 100 is on this weekend. Can't bloody believe that they are doing it Saturday instead of Friday... Triple M has nabbed the friday as JJJ voted and made the ridiculous decision to go with the 27th, can you believe Kingsmill.... hmmm very disappointed.. Oh well, hope to hear you in the 2019 Hottest 100 on the right day! Its a dangerous day for me, trying not to get cooked on Friday or Saturday, steering clear of the BBQ @steemsausage( I am a girl fan! dont be fooled by the sausage!)

Ohhh and strangely, (was checking out your posts..) I am in the middle of a pop art painting of Blondie!!

Great to meet you! I have been putting things on dtube a little but its been a bit tricky uploading from hotel rooms in Brazil. Its just the beginning. See you on the journey!

Thank fuck you're here! It blows my mind actually. I still can't work out why but it does. Maybe because it's really you and not some pr manager running some shit insta account posting random pap photos of shit that real admirers don't give a fuck about. Welcome, I'm pumped.

Im super excited about this platform and looking forward to connecting further! Cheers mate

Wow awesome to see u on a platform like this. I look forward to hearing and seeing more and love that u are into essential oil :) all the best on your journey here!

Welcome, Ben! First heard your music when you rocked out with The Bens back in the day. Really glad to see you here!

Just read your reply to @plushzilla - hopefully you'll be posting a bit about your journey through the fringes of the known. Would definitely love to read about that.

I've been doing a DTube Steemit Tips tutorial series for newbies and minnows, and I'm open to content requests if you have any.

What has been your favorite part about Steemit so far?

Hey! Thanks - thats awesome. My favorite part has been the positivity! Its nice to be on a platform that supports co-operation! Let me think about the vid thing...

Hi @benleemusic - I am sure there are many fans of your music here (hopefully a few from Australia). Just wondering how you found out about Steemit and what other areas you have been exploring on the fringes of known? I am looking forward to @choogirl's introduction on Team Australia. We are all very happy to help each other out here, so please shout out if there's anything you want to know or need help with :)

Hi there! For me my journey has gone through some fun stops like Qi Gong, Hinduism, Death Midwifery, Psychedelics, Shamanism, Esoteric Christianity and of course punk rock :) xo

Wow, that must be quite an interesting journey! Death Midwifery sounds like a pretty tough thing to do (I have been there when a friend had a miscarriage but it is not quite the same) and probably something that deserves more attention, and the other things on that list sound like you have focused a lot on the mental/spiritual side of things :)

I went and visited the website about the essential oils and would be interested in learning more about it, as I am interested in exploring things that will help with mental and physical well-being without taking medicine or using an app (for me it is origami).

Cool. Feel free to sign up to our mailing list at http://mailchi.mp/skyeleeoils/list we send out monthly ideas and info about how to use oils

Hi @benleemusic, oh wow, so this is so amazing that you're here. I've listened to you for years. Someone just mentioned it the Team Australia Discord chat room, and we've all got a bit excited. (https://discord.gg/SYz4Ucm if you want to join the Minnow Support Project and come say hi).

I see you're using the #teamaustralia tag too, which is really cool. I do the recruitment and introductions for new members of Team Australia, and I'd love to formalise you into the Team, if you'd like? I'm sure all the Aussies (and other readers) would love to know you're here on steemit and support you. It is a really supportive community we've created. We even have a centerlink bot that gives out dole payments for posts, which was set up steemit's top Aussie witness, @ausbitbank.

Anyway, welcome, let me know if you'd like a Team Australia introduction, and I look forward to seeing you round on steemit.

Hi @choogirl yes Im psyched! Connect me with your peeps

Welcome Ben !! Honestly so excited to see you here and see you behind steemit and cryptos as a whole.

Just wanted to say hello and welcome plus have a fan girl moment to tell you my boyfriend and I are big fans and love playing your songs together :) (we were literally playing catch my disease last night - it's always a crowd favourite!!)

Wishing you all the best on your steemit adventure and looking forward to seeing more ! Cheers!

Thats rad! Great to connect with you here xoxo

Welcome do steemit platform, Ben! Hope you enjoy this time and conversation. Best regards from Brazil...
A...

Thank you so much! Loving it so far.

Very true @benleemusic!

It's all about creating value here! Different from other social media.

I would like to invite you to my community. We are trying to bring the best out of steemians.

Link: https://discord.gg/dx9dtt

Send me a message there @futurethinker

Thanks just joined it says I need your 4 digit code to find you?

Oh if you are in the group you can find me there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52