Music Challenge - 25 days, 25 songs (5)

in #musicchallenge7 years ago

musichallenge.JPG

This challenge, started by @jokossita here, is a great incentive to dig into those dusty old memories. Music can have powerful associations to a life long forgotten - hopefully more good than not.

Day 5

A song that is often stuck in your head what you imagine to be your theme song
You know, like in the movies when the heroine walks into a room accompanied by the most fitting soundtrack ever! The audience instantly understands the inferred 'essence' of said heroine from the song playing.

I adapted the question because ... well, there are always too many songs stuck in my head to be able to choose just one, and quite frankly if they are stuck in my head I don't need another reason for them to remain. I want them out, and on mute. They.are.annoying.

So what song did I choose? Bitch by Meredith Brooks

I'm a little bit of everything, all rolled into one

Yep. Probably comes from being a mutable fire sign. Or just someone who cannot make up their mind because there are so many choices in the world.

Wow, I cannot believe it was released way back in 1997! Where did the time go? According to the song's Wikipedia page:

"Bitch" (also known by its censored title, "Nothing In Between") is a Grammy-nominated song co-written with Shelly Peiken and recorded by American artist Meredith Brooks. It was released in May 1997, as the lead single from her debut album Blurring the Edges.

enter image description here
image source

On her own Wikipedia page it says:

On March 30, 1998, in Argentina, she opened for the Rolling Stones. During her set the crowd demanded the Stones and became violent, throwing objects including rocks and tampons at the stage and bruising her eye. She appeared again the next day wearing an Argentine soccer shirt, but the crowd again threw things at her, so after singing "Bitch" she threw the shirt on the ground and walked off.

Hmm, perhaps this song wouldn't be so great for my 'dramatic entrance theme music' after all ... ? Note to self: never be anywhere near the The Rolling Stones.


This is the list from which the music challenge is based off of. I will be modifying some of the questions if more fitting.

song challenge.jpg

Come along on this musical journey with me.
enter image description here

enter image description here

discord invite

Sort:  

Nice post, i like it

Hahaha i love your spin on the question! My stuck in my head song ended up with me for like 3 hours after my post! Great song. And i still think the 90s were 5-10 years ago.

haha they were, weren't they.

3 hours - noooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! :O lolol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53