You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reggae or Not?

in #music5 years ago

This was a great read! You have excellent taste in music. For what it's worth, I think The Police had a reggae influence for a lot of their career--hence their album name "Reggatta de Blanc"! I agree, though, that most of their big hits didn't have much in the way of reggae undertones.

Sort:  

For what it's worth, I think The Police had a reggae influence for a lot of their career--hence their album name "Reggatta de Blanc"!

They did, and once again I didn't notice, until you pointed it out. 'Bring on the Night', 'Beds too big without you'.. both very Reggae.

Roxanne?


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Yes!... I keep thinking Message in a Bottle but even 'Can't Stop Losing You', is reggae too. I never noticed it at the time, and still it needs pointing out to me to hear and realise it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52