End Of Days

in #music5 years ago

That's the title of a rap song my son wanted me to listen to. This worried me already, but that soon became panic when I saw the intro of the music video; none other than wacky David Icke warns us all about the mass-hypnosis we're all suffering from...


End-Of-Days_small.jpg
source: Max Pixel

I'm going to link the music video below, so you can all see what got me worried, and why I'm not worried anymore. You see, I agree with the basic premise of wacky David's message: we are being fed lies by politicians and the mainstream media, that's just a fact. But when wacky David starts gibbering about reptilian aliens that have infiltrated the human race from another dimension, he loses all credibility and then some.

So, after watching and listening the whole clip, I was glad to see that the artist, Italian American rapper Vinnie Paz, left out David's wacky alien-tales. Also the song has a lot of truth in it; essentially it's a list of all the things that are generally believed by your average, mainstream media consuming citizen, but are of questionable veracity to say the least. Here's some snippets questioning the official story on the 9/11 attacks and some of the worldwide flew-panics:

Who you think the motherfuckers that crashed in the tower?
Who you think that made it turn into ash in an hour?

The Bird Flu is a lie, the Swine Flu is a lie
Why would that even come as a surprise?

Of course I had a long talk with my son about this, and I'm happy to say he didn't even know who wacky David Icke is; I'm glad he heard it from me first :-) I'm glad if he keeps questioning everything that comes from official sources, but I felt the need to impress upon him not to believe every story on the internet that contradicts the official news; the internet is a goldmine for alternative viewpoints, but some of them are as dangerous as believing the mainstream and some are even worse. Never trust just one source, fact check as much as you can and you'll be fine. Fake news is everywhere!


Vinnie Paz - End of Days (feat. Block McCloud) [Official Music Video]


Thanks so much for visiting my blog and reading my posts dear reader, I appreciate that a lot :-) If you like my content, please consider leaving a comment, upvote or resteem. I'll be back here tomorrow and sincerely hope you'll join me. Until then, keep steeming!


wave-13 divider odrau steem

Recent articles you might be interested in:

Latest article >>>>>>>>>>>Don't Trust The Car Mechanic!
World On FireThe Phantom Of Entitlement
That Annoying Time Between NapsLearning GIMP #1
Elvis Lives!Austerity: A Mental Pitbull

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Thanks for stopping by and reading. If you really liked this content, if you disagree (or if you do agree), please leave a comment. Of course, upvotes, follows, resteems are all greatly appreciated, but nothing brings me and you more growth than sharing our ideas. It's what Steemit is made for!
Helpienaut_post_banner_02-01.png

I am a proud helpinaut! @Helpie is looking for new members! Helpie has been growing nicely and we are always on the lookout for new valuable members. We are very supportive and community oriented. If you would like to be scouted for @helpie , please drop a comment on THIS POST or contact @paintingangels on discord at paintingangels(serena)#3668.

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Just for Full Disclosure, I'm invested in these crypto-currencies:

Bitcoin | Litecoin | EOS | OmiseGo | FunFair | KIN | Pillar | DENT | Polymath | XDCE | 0x | Decred | Ethereum | Carmel | XYO

wave-13 divider odrau steem

@helpie is a WITNESS now! So please help @helpie help you by voting for us here!Helpie_01.png

Sort:  

Brilliant video. Thanks for sharing that my friend. I heard Vinnie Paz on Joe Rogan a few weeks ago. The video you just shared was my first time hearing him rap. It was really good, and the message was so clear and fundamentally different from the bs that we are used to seeing in the media. I’m not familiar with many of these points that he’s making, but I’ll sure look further into them. You made a very good and clear point about David Icke here also. What Icke said in the video was great, but as you said, Icke can get so far from reality sometimes that it can be hard to find the times where he’s very insightful.

My favorite part was when Paz referenced the fluoride in the water and then referenced fluoride being an ingredient in Prozac.

Thanks so much for stopping by and for the support , @newcastle :-) I didn't see the Joe Rogan appearance yet, and I'll look it up shortly; thanks for that tip!

Curated for #informationwar (by @commonlaw)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 8,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 11

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Thank you again for all the support @commonlaw and @informationwar :-)

Hi @zyx066!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.462 which ranks you at #6495 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 6486).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #167.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87