You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LET'S ARGUE: QUEEN is the most OVERRATED band!

in #music7 years ago

Trojan records, yea yea! I agree with dude's comment. I don't like most white-boy 90's 00's ska either, but get a lot of shit for defending ska to most folks because of that lil...fad or whatever you wanna' call it. The Lorde one is hilarious too! Don't mess with Bjork, though. I love her.

Sort:  

HELL YEAH. you like prince buster or desmond dekker?

The only songs I have from them in my library are 007 (Shanty Town) from Desmond Dekker, and Judge Dread from Prince Buster. The again, even some of my favorite artists I only end up keeping a handful of their songs. The Skatalites, Byron Lee and the Dragonaires, and Phyllis Dillon are definitely up there too.

Btw I'm quietly spazzing out over here because I've been a fan of your youtube channel for awhile and now you commented on my thing! Yay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55