You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the Music Community on Twitch!

in #music6 years ago

Twitch looks like there's money waiting to be made, but I think it's actually really hard. Takes a lot of commitment to create a following that's willing to sub ($$$) or give you money ($$$). I watch esports tournaments on twitch but don't subscribe to anyone. I prefer youtube style videos that I can watch whenever I want and have been edited.

Sort:  

Yes, you are right @zhuwa, it takes a lot of commitment and not every viewer is willing to pay for a subscription. The musician I mention has 52 subscriptions apparently, which makes him $4.99 x 52 = $259 per month plus tips... Maybe he should try Dlive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63208.95
ETH 3084.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82