You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's In Your Head, Zom-bay, Zom-bay, Zom-bay-ay-ay-ay-oh-oh: Cold November Rain

in #music6 years ago

I will gladly take a little GnR as an ear worm to replace this one that is jammed in my head when reading this post.

I shouldn't like these emo posers at all but there are songs I like. Aggressive enough and the production is typically overdone but good guitar tone.

Anyhow, on to listening to some good Slash riffs.

Sort:  

ha I don't know that song or band, and I think I may want to keep it that way? I'm not sure.

Depends. I don't wanna be one of those old fogeys who say that there is no good music nowadays. So I search for the good stuff still. I feel I have to look past the margarine/formulaic production to find good often but that may be the age again.

Anyhow, I can ignore the fashion/image and like the energy of the songs.

I was reading some trivia about the song this morning, and apparently one of the guitar solos in the song is the very first thing Slash improvised when he heard the song. Pretty cool. He's the best.

Hell yah! Here's me as Slash one Halloween hangin' with Amy Winehouse before she checked out.

Picture 133.jpg

haha very nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44