Nicki Minaj

in #music6 years ago

image
Nicki Minaj is back with a Bang, debuting atop the Worldwide Itunes chart with her latest banger "Bed" ft Ariana Grande!
Nicki Minaj has debuted at N°1 on the Worldwide Itunes Song chart! "Bed" features Ariana Grande who has 3 different songs on the Itunes chart and is from Nicki's's 4th studio album 'Queen'. 'Queen' is Nicki's 1st Album in 4 years since 'The Pinkprint' Album which made her one of the most successful RAppers of All Time! 'The Pinkprint' came out in 2014 and debuted at N°2 on the US Billboard 200 shifting 244,000 album-equivalent units in its first week, of which 198,000 were pure sales! In the UK, 'The Pinkprint' opened at N°22 on the Official Albums Chart. The record has sold over 700,000 pure copies in the United States, and has been certified 2× Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). The Pinkprint was nominated for Best Rap Album at the 58th Grammy Awards in 2016.
image
The iTunes pre-order page for 'Queen' came out yesterday featuring 19 tracks, but doesnt include Nicki's recent hit "Barbie Tingz" to the surprise of fans! Apart from "Bed", The iTunes tracklist includes "Rich Sex" featuring Lil Wayne and "Chun-Li," which Nicki released with "Barbie Tingz" in April. Earlier this month, Nicki shared the Cover artwork for 'Queen', shot by Mert and Marcus, where she's practically naked in beads from head to toe. Minaj and Future will kick off a 28-city tour in the fall called the NICKIHNDRXX tour.
image
Meanwhile Nicki looks truly amazing in her latest Cover Shoot for Elle Magazine, posing up a storm with none other than KARL LAGERFELD himself! “All I do is wear Chanel.” Nicki tells Elle. On being Single Nicki admits in her Elle cover story: "Spiritually, I’ve experienced more growth in the last six months of my life, of my career, than I have in the last eight years. It’s the first time in my life I’ve ever been single. Becoming single was one of the things that made me feel strong and powerful. The fact that I am a young woman who doesn’t need a man for money. I don’t need a man for a job. I’ve never had to fuck for beats. I’ve never had to fuck for a record deal. I don’t have those pressures. I get up when I want, shop when I want.” Nicki says you can hear it on the album when she raps about “abstaining from sex had to zen my body. I ain’t giving, so don’t ask, I don’t lend my body. He gotta be king status to get in my body.” She says she will never apologize for her persona—“I love being sexy; I’m never gonna stop being an exhibitionist”—but it, too, has had consequences she didn’t anticipate."
image
Re her dispute with Cardi B about having to change some lyrics on “MotorSport,” she calls it “the only one thing” she’d had a problem with Cardi about.
image
You can read the rest of Nicki's interview in the July edition of Elle!
image
crd by@zeedin

Sort:  

Congratulations @zeedin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84