The Beatles, The Best Band in the World — Collection of Favorite Musicians / Bands — 1/5

in #music7 years ago (edited)

«Life is very short, and there's no time
For fussing and fighting, my friend.»

640px-Beatles_ad_1965_just_the_beatles_crop.jpg
Source


Events, history is written from them, life is based on their search for make one of them and on their effects on the latter. Event is defined as "a thing that happens, especially one of importance". Impacting the majority of the human population is not an easy task for anyone, much less for young boys from the more common suburbs and simpler lives, and much less (it is necessary to emphasize) in those times of the recent past where and when the technology known by today did not exist.

I did not think it would be so difficult to find the words for this short writing at the time I decided to write about them. If I propose to find a reason for such an event, I would justify it to the infinite coincidences of time and its possibilities (perhaps that is a way of defining "destiny" [if it exists]). At that time, each moment, decision and impulse led to these four legendary characters joining together, holding and leading to the highest summit of the mountains of music to the most successful and praised group of all time and popular music, The Beatles.

Returning to the theme of "event," attributing that word to its creation and legacy would be or is very subjective. An event happens, marking the impact of history on a large or small scale; the birth of a baby would be one, presidential elections, the arrival of the man to the moon, a woman or man from a common office who by pressure and decay of society goes to the street to start a protest; all the events of life that mark a before and after, the question with the Beatles, is that their "after" is still ongoing, you could not say that "it was" one, this may be due to the virtue of the art of music, to carry a song in the mind if there is nowhere to reproduce or interpret it.

Even so I dare to say that they are, they are an event because from its formation to the present day, the direction of music and part of popular culture in general changed and continue to changing thanks to their immortal compositions.

Only ten years from its beginnings to its separation were enough to the four Englishmen to make it clear to the world that everything they they did and could have done then was pure genius, mystical and legendary.

The Beatles was the first band or musicians I heard when I reached this dimension, due to my father's beatlemania, and I say the beatle term because my family tell me that from my mother's belly they made me hear their most recognized songs with the hope that a musician came out of there. It is impossible to plead that fact to the happened, but yes, the mission of my father came true, and I grew up humming and learning on the guitar every one of the songs of the Beatles since I remember.

Their melody brings me all sorts of memories and associations, Christmas, summer, my birthday, travels, holidays, parties, old friends, lost friends, new friends, loves and broken hearts, utopias and realities. Today, I confess that it is not as easy to listen as before, many memories and feelings to cope with those lyrics and refined screams of passion that left in each recording the four men from the best band in the world.

Choosing or even naming some songs to be highlighted or preferred by my taste would be impossible, although I can name one that relates to the dramatic previous paragraph, that would be In My Life ... I like to think and maybe it was so, to write so poetic and sincere lyrics had to feel like I do when I listen to each of their songs, which function as keys to metaphorical doors of memories stored beyond what in a normal state (without music) my mind could search.

I want to share here the lyrics of the song named as an attempt to express my predilection for such a mythical band and with the purpose of if someone reading there who does not know them yet or has not dedicated the time to listen to them do it if my dedicated lyrics here are appreciated.

In My Life

There are places I remember
All my life though some have changed
Some forever not for better
Some have gone and some remain

All these places have their moments
With lovers and friends I still can recall
Some are dead and some are living
In my life I've loved them all

But of all these friends and lovers
There is no one compares with you
And these memories lose their meaning
When I think of love as something new

Though I know I'll never lose affection
For people and things that went before
I know I'll often stop and think about them
In my life I love you more

Though I know I'll never lose affection
For people and things that went before
I know I'll often stop and think about them
In my life I love you more

In my life I love you more


CXRbxH8WkAEPluZ.jpg
Source


Y

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Let me know if you have any questions regarding the project or nomination. Hope to hear from you soon!

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be resteemed. Good Luck!

Thank you so much for passing by and read @m31. I will be glad if you share it! I've found lot of awesome posts by following @ocd. You all make a great work helping this community to grow everyday more post by post, as the biggest song from The Beatles says, All we need is love. Once again, thanks for reading and commenting. Greetings from Venezuela and keep rocking!

Agreed! In My Life is one of my favorite beatles songs as well, congrats on the @ocd mention

It was hard to express on letters, so I decided their lyric speak by itself haha. Thanks for reading and commenting @cizzo. Greetings from beatleland!

To climb steep hills requires slow pace at first. May you always be happy and healthy :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yimiipsa to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74