You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our record label is now present @ Choon; A blockchain based music streaming platform

in #music6 years ago

Thank you for the kind words @drumoperator!

I guess by "on there regularly" you mean at the Dsound platform?
(Since yesterday was my first upload on the Choon platform...)

I see you have become quite active on the many different decentralized platforms yourself, do you have any tips on where I should put my focus? I have already gotten my feet wet on the many different platforms, but I never seem to score any Dsound/Dlive/Dtube upvotes.

I just got myself a new laptop with Ableton 10, sooo stay tuned for tons of new music coming up! :D

Sort:  

Ha. Funny ... I have been listening to you on DSound and convinced myself I was seeing you in rotation on Choon. I'm more or less focused on those two platforms at the moment, and I've found the folks at @musicvoter (atomcollectorrecords) to be super helpful in building a following on both platforms. I'd highly recommend getting on their Discord server, especially if you are building a fanbase on Choon as there really aren't a ton of options for promotion there yet. Also highly recommend posting your DSound links onto the appropriate channels on their Discord. Definitely helps to get to know some of the people regularly posting and running the show, the DSound folks are some of the raddest people I've found in my tenure as a blockchain musician = ) @prc has been super helpful every time I've had a question, is very engaged with the community and is one of the few people I actively vote on as a witness as his sweat equity and proof of concept that Dapps can work in this environment is actively adding value to the Steem blockchain, straight up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97