Book Of Right On ft. @tribedownsouth - Project Completed! (Ableton Live 9)[Original Track]

in #music7 years ago (edited)

bookofrighton.jpg

Hello steemains!

Another steemit collab is completed!
Thanks @tribedownsouth for your awsome cover, you have an extraordinary voice, I really enjoyed working on this project.

Check out the original at:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@tribedownsouth/open-mic-week-45-joanna-newsome-book-of-right-on

Please resteem if you liked.

STEEM ON!

Sort:  

How did i miss this?!? Good work boss✌

Ayyy buddy I like what you are trying to do with this song. I love @tribedownsouth 's voice on here, but it's just not very clear to hear on my end for whatver reason.

The chords you play with your guitar and the other layers I can hear well, its just his vocals seem like they are in the background.

Hope this helps buddy, I really like the direction you both went with this. Real smooth.

Namaste :)

Heeey fam,
Thanks for the feedback it's much appriciated!
The guitarist is @tribedownsouth, there is the link to this song which he sang and played the guitar I just took the audio from there. As you might have noticed there is a tremendous amount of reverb on his voice because I wanted to create a kinda mesmerizing atmosphere with it, maybe it was too much... ...but I can hear the vocals well on this side, maybe because I was the only one mesmerized while working on it, haha... I don't know what went wrong.. damn I might have screwd up the mastering ..??...

Thanks again, I'll try to look into this issue.

Eyyyy @chiefmappster bro!

I've corrected the level of reverb, turned off the amp less frequently and aslo tried to remaster a little bit, does it sound better now in you opinion??

On it brother sorry. Let me finish this and I am on it promise.

Sure thing fam, don't even bother writing that, take your time, just do it whenever u feel like it... u're doing me a favor... here is the previous version for comparison: https://soundcloud.com/d-senthy/bookofrighton-ft-tribedownsouth
The post is upgraded with the corrected version.

This post has received a 14.10 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @chiefmappster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59