Open Mic Week 45! Joanna Newsom-Book Of Right On

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)


Love this girl's voice, it's so unique! I hope my cover does her justice😍 [tuning for anyone wondering: CBCAbGF]

Annnd Lyrics!
**We should shine a light on, and the book of right was right on, it was right on

I killed my dinner with karate, kicked him in the face, ate the body
Shallow work is the work that I do
Do you want to sit at my table, where my fife and fame is fabled? And fortune finds me fit and able

PC: And you do say, that you do pray
And you say, that you're okay..

Do you want run with my pack, do you to ride on my back? Pray that what you lack does not distract
Oh, and even when you run through my mind, something is in front again, oh you're behind
I don't want to remind you to stick with your kind

**PC

Even when you touch my face, you know your place×4

**
IMG_20170730_205838_437.jpg

Sort:  

I came back to listen to your song again I liked it that much! You have a really unique voice! :)

Really like this song, nice! Gee you have a great voice :)

always love your voice, you get into the grout of a note with swag soo good.

Nice man!

nice voice...

aaron upvoted 1 small.png

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Nice playing. You have a unique voice.

Thanks for the kind words boss!

Great guitar playin'. What kind of mic are you using?

I gotta buy a mic soon. I'm willing to spend a little, but it is so hard to pick.

cool sound

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33