You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: October (Original Composition) Songs For the Year (Song Cycle) Part 1

in #music7 years ago

That's really impressive: from reading a poem to sharing a composition in under four hours. It looks so professionally presented. What kind of software do you use for musical notation?

Will you be having these pieces performed? I hope you're able to share the results if you do.

Sort:  

I use noteflight.com. I hope these will eventually be performed. Thank you!

That's so cool.

Man, I wish we had these resources around when I was studying music in the early 90s. Saving enough money to buy a cassette and a book of sheet music was a big deal back then. Now we can watch just about any piece ever recorded in live performance by any number of performers, while following along with the score.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32