Travel Tunes Tuesday

in #music7 years ago (edited)

DSC_0320-02-960x540.jpegMusical Legends Park, French Quarter, New Orleans

A few weeks ago, @nomadicsoul started the tag #traveltunes where she shared memorable songs while traveling. She invites everyone to also share their favorite travel songs. According to @nomadicsoul, it doesn’t have to be a Tuesday. It can be Travel Tunes Thursday if you want.

Today, I’m sharing some of the memorable songs from my trips:


Jazz in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States

video is mine

I listen to Jazz music but have never really appreciated it until my trip last year in New Orleans, United States. Jazz is in almost every corner of the French Quarter and there are also nice Jazz bars at the Frenchmen Street. I was not able to get the titles but my favorite would be the Jazz musicians on the street. Here, I didn’t have to buy an expensive drink. I can just freely listen and of course give a tip.


Anime Songs in Akihabara, Tokyo, Japan

YouTube Source: TMrevolutionVEVO

I grew up addicted to Japanese anime, to the point that my crushes are not my human classmates but these handsome Japanese anime characters (Kurama Minamono Shuichi and Kenshin Himura!). I have outgrown this after studying because well… work happened. When I visited Tokyo in 2015, that old flame suddenly lit up again. I went to the colorful Akihabara in Tokyo which is Japan’s shopping hub for anime and manga stuff. And the anime feel wouldn’t be complete without some good old anime music. The music is one of the closing songs of Rurouni Kenshin – ‘Heart of Sword’. I like the anime video version better but I could not find an official video.


Gangnam Style dance on Boracay Island, the Philippines

YouTube source: officialpsy

Who doesn’t know the mega famous Korean song, Gangnam Style? It’s a worldwide hit and this was during my 2013 New Year trip on the party island of Boracay. I have never been to such a crowd where everyone seems to know each other. And when this song was played, almost everyone danced and knows the famous moves. It was such a scene and it looked like rehearsed, except that it’s not.



I’m sure you also have some memorable songs from your travels. What songs take you back to these places and travel memories?

You can join and share your travel tunes! Check out @nomadicsoul’s first Travel Tunes Tuesday post for the guidelines.


Thumbnail photo and first video are mine. The last 2 videos are from the YouTube channels cited.
Sort:  

Haha, funny that everyone knew the Gangnam Style dance in Boracay. Sounds like fun.

It was soooo fun! It was trending that time so I guess everyone was able to catch the moves. I wish I was able to take a video but sometimes we just enjoy the moment and forget the camera :D

I like jazz music and I grew up with Japanese anime I love their sountrack make me feel to visit Japan and Eastern Asia. I have many songs on my list it is not very easy to choose.......

Cool! Which anime did you watch? You can just choose 3 and feature 3 each week since you have a long list. :)

Mostly Hokuto No Ken, Saint Seiya, Attacker you, Holly and Benji, Tiger man, Galaxy.. I definetely love also their soundtracks. Nowadays I think that their soundtracks are even better than the animes.

I actually do not know those anime, maybe because we have different shows aired here. I watched Ranma 1/2, Yu Yu Hakusho, Rurouni Kenshin, Gundam Wing, Fushigi Yuugi, Doraemon etc. I agree their soundtracks sounds cool even if I don't understand most of the lyrics :)

I know Ranma and Doraemon not my favourite but I like them. I ve never heard the others before. About the sountrack in the animes I mentioned most of them they are instrumentals only some of the them are with lyrics in Japanese. :) :) :)

I recommend you watch the most recent Doraemon movie (Stand by me). It's in 3D and made me cry <3

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82