Ivory: A Cinematic Ballad

in #music7 years ago

ivorycoversmall.jpg

Earlier today I finished my new song, Ivory. This song has gone through an amazing evolution throughout the week. It originally began as a slow piano ballad, but ultimately evolved into so much more than that. The song now features a beautiful, uplifting violin melody and cinematic drums that build to a very unique climax that fuses together elements of techno and trap. Please enjoy!

Sort:  

There is so much in this! Having you talk about it during the week really helps to enjoy the detail of the piece. I usually just let music wash over me, but it really does take you on a little trip. I can not believe you got all this done in just a week. It's amazing! I want people to create incredible videos just to use this.

Thank you so much for the kind words :) I'm glad you enjoyed reading about the details throughout the week as well. It was definitely tough to finish it in a week, but I had so much fun working on it (even when I stayed in on Friday night, lol)!

Hahaha, well... we all super appreciate your efforts... even if your Friday-night-crew doesn't.

Omg ....this is pure classic !! Love the beats and the transitions are amazing...keep it up...great stuff

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for your support :)

Nice intro, very roomy sound, & the sneaky drop ) Keem 'em coming!
& My cats freaking out )

Ok its not my cat but it is a cat freaking out.

Thanks! I wanted to try something different than a normal build up and I think it came out pretty cool :) Thanks for your support bro! And OMG I love that cat!!!

Gorgeous - well done! :)

Thank you for listening :)

Damn that was nice, totally keep it up!!!

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!!

min. 1:08 ...AND I'M IN LOVE WITH IT!
It's a great combination of soft and delicate, but it has the power to rise to a very strong and pumped jumped mood...and then it becomes soft again.

I'm sure that sooner or later we'll read your name on a movie soundtrack!
Great job!!
Thank you for sharing!!

.TheCatInTheBox.

Thank you :D I'm glad you liked the drop! I really wanted it to be unique. And that would be amazing if my music was on a movie sound track!!

It just might be on a soundtrack someday. Success comes with diligence and effort (although some people get lucky / luckier), so keep plugging away, keep creating, remain passionate in what you do.

And maybe, keep posting your work on Steemit. This platform is growing daily, so think of where it will be in a year or two. And if you come along for the ride, and if you keep at it, just imagine where you might be in a year or two or three!

Onwards, and Full Steem Music Ahead!

Thank you for the support :) Creating music is my passion and I'm glad I found a great community to share it with. I'll absolutely keep posting my music on Steemit! My goal is to release a new song every week!

Yes, I read about your very ambitious goal.

In my youth, I used to believe that creativity was an ephemeral quality that either came or did not come. Eventually, I realized that that might be partly true, but most creativity comes with diligent and applied effort.

My field is language / writing, and one of the finest quotes in that regard was by E Waugh. When someone asked him his secret to writing, he replied (paraphrased), "I put a pen to paper and push a bit."

So, every day, pick up your musical instruments and push a bit. If you work towards your goal diligently, you'll achieve it.

Absolutely, I agree with you. Music is definitely something I work extremely hard at. I always try new things, and sometimes they don't work out, but I always learn something from it. And your writing is very good, I've checked out some of your posts and they are all extremely well written.

I do like cross overs; Nice piece!

Thanks for checking it out :) And I'm glad you liked it!

Really good! Nice transitions and so much atmosphere!

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

awesome, captivating...my choice music..keep it up bro

Thanks man, glad you like it :)

Keep up the good work!

Thanks for your supports :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40