We have a winner !!!!!!!!

in #music6 years ago


Last week I put out a contest, the assignment was to guess the songs I was playing in my guitar. (see the contest here)
Some where original, some with a little different arrangement..

Just like my earlier contest with basslines this one also turned out to be quite difficult looking at the submissions.
It also turned out that at the beginning dTube wasn't cooperative, the video didn't load well.. Lessons learned for next time to directly post also a YouTube link for backup... But I do want use dTube for this, so let's hope next video's will go more smoothly.

This week I got reactions from:

Thank you very much for participating at this contest.

now of course you are very ancious about the answers, aren't you :)

Here they come:

Number one



Don't Cry by Guns 'n Roses

Number two



Wonderful tonight by Eric Clapton

Number three



Stairway to heaven by Led Zepplin (Jazzy version ;)

Number four



Creep by Radiohead

Number five



The house of the rising sun by the animals

Number six



Stronger than me by Amy Winehouse

Number seven



Love me tender by Elvis (I've noticed playing each chord one time to long, excuse me)

Number eight



Plush by Stone Temple Pilots

Number nine



Walking by myself by Gary Moore

So these where the tune's I was playing, I hope you now do recognize, and otherwise I am indeed a real lauzy player lol...

so when we look at the entries we see that @giovannibrouwers is the only one with Four correct answers.

So @giovannibrouwers congratulations, you are the winner of this contest.

As you can see I already transferred your prize to your account, enjoy it

I hope you all join again next time !!!!

Have a great day and keep the music alive


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

at least the two I guessed at were right, and I knew I knew #2 and #3 ugh. Should have gotten #9 also. This was tough. glad to see someone got 4 right. well done

:) Thanks for joining !! What i've noticed is with the slightest change in rhythm it's getting difficult... :)

yes when you are conditioned to listen to the song in one form then a different sound makes it more difficult to pick out the title, maybe if I would have heard more of each one I could have gotten a few more.

that's perhaps a good idea, for the next time that I will play some longer... improving the contest :)

Thank you! Can't believe i missed Stairway To Heaven haha.

haha It wasn't the most steady version so I forgive you hahaha

Congrats on winning @giovannibrouwers

How do I keep missing these contests you run! You picked some amazing songs to cover! I am very impressed by your selections. I wish there was a way to filter your feed for specific favorite people so I could make sure I never missed your stuff again.

Congratz @giovannibrouwers. Eventhough I had no clue, this was a great contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54