"Guess the songs" contest: Win 3 SBD

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


Edit


I have also uploaded the video to YouTube because Dtube stalls sometimes

As a follow up at my contest where you could guess the right basslines ( link ) I have a new contest. This time you have to guess 9 Guitar tunes, these are all famous songs. Some are in original play, some are a bit modified :) .. The basslines were perhaps a bit to difficult, so I have chosen some easy tunes ;)

If you guess them all right you win (when you are the only winner) 3 SBD when there are more than 1 winner I will do a online name lottery.... So put your ears agains the speaker and enter this contest, I will wait for all your answers :)

Mandatory rules

  • You have to reply with a comment on this post with your answers
  • You must name band/artist and the song (title)
  • If there multiple people with the right answers, I will use a 'random name picker' to pick the winner (and show it in a video just to let you know things are going fairly).
  • The contest ends 1 june (7 days), that same day the winner will be announced and receives his/her prize
  • Resteem this post to reach as many people who want's to join the contest

Appreciation rules ;)


A upvote would be nice, but absolutely not necessary.

Good luck !!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

best I could do was one song for sure and one group I think. I knew several but couldn't place them.
#5 HOuse of Rising Sun - Animals
#8 is Stone Temple Pilots I think.
I knew #2, #3 and #4 so when you say who it was I will go, doh! that is who that was.
This isn't very easy. Maybe for some musicians but as a causal listener, not so much.

I think the 'ah yes that one' will come for sure :) but i can imagine it's hard :)

mmmm can't get Dtube to load.

I see that more often, if like dtube is still rendering or so.. I do see it with other vid's too... maybe a little wait :)

Yea wouldnt load for me either :(

I have problems with dtube too, also with video's of other users.. I think it's a bit crowded?

Dtube mustn't be able to cope with your awesome guitar skills @verhp11 :P

That must be the problem of course, why didn't I thought of that.... lol :)

still not working, it will load then stop while it needs to load more, guess I won't be able to do your contest.

I have put a youtube link to it.

Great.I'll join this contest.

Great, Thank you !!

Great, thank you !!

Listened multiple times, but couldn't figure out every single one. But anyway...
#1 Guns n Roses - Don't Cry
#2 ?
#3 ?
#4 Radiohead - Creep (atleast the same chords)
#5 The Animals - House Of The Rising Sun
#6 ?
#7 ?
#8 Stone Temple Pilots - Plush
#9 Status Quo - The Wanderer? (Almost all Status Quo songs sound the same to me :P.

Thanks for joining..... You here the results soon :)

Just tried again and got halfway through and then it stopped working (and couldn't guess any of the first 4!)

I will upload the vid also on youtube... Of course it must be possible to see the whole vid...

I could be completely off, but number one sounds like "Hotel California" and the last one could be "Down Down" from Status Quo.

This is hard :)
It is not your playing, I guess we are just to lazy to really listen to music.

Thanks for making this fun challenge.

It is hard, isn't it :)

The only one I know for sure is number 8 Stone Temple Pilots - Plush. Afew others I know the tune but cant put my dinger on who sings them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39