Streetmusic....some get me the chills

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Music isn't about big amps, 280 tracks recordings, big venues... Music is about feeling, emotion....living the music.. Inspired by Carlos Vamos ( a streemusician from Amsterdam) I searched for some great diamonds in streemusicians. As you might know, Youtube is full of it... So it's not my credits, I only watched them and listen....and some are awesome...... speechless..


Dave Stewart in Stockholm playing 'Zombie' of the cranberries..... He has such a great and lived voice... And it must be my naivity, but so many people just walking by... I really don't understand why you would do that...


Drew Dubar in Las Vegas.... You just hear he has live 'Hey Joe'.... I think he pulled the trigger himself...figure of speech of course.... One great whiskey - John Player Special voice..


Estas Tonne, unbelievable... Although he has his own tour ;) .... This is something you can't imagine hearing.... It's a mix of Joe Satriani, Paco Pena and god knows who...... But imagine hearing this in the Royal Albert hall or Wembley :).... massive....


A unknown streetmuscian in Rome playing Floyd..... This is something where I could stay all evening on a holiday night.... glass of beer and enjoying his music.... Lokking as his strat it seems he plays a lot and already owns that guitar a long, very long time.... (or is it a relic ;)


Brothers moving from Danmark, singing Minnie the moocher... as true music will get I think...


A musician in Amsterdam playing slide-guitar... His technique and tools are awesome.... Things that come to my mind "Why isn't he playing in a big bluesband?" ... but then again, perhaps he even doesn't want that :)


Ashley Stevenson in Chicago playing Fleetwood Mac's "Landslide. Her strumming, fenomenal...and her timing/voice...pfieuww..


This one reminded me of Seasick Steve..

As you see music is emotion, passion and living it..... I hope you enjoy these video's and I love to read in the comments what you thought of them !!

Have a great evening and keep up that music !!


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @verhp11

I am a curator for @smacommunity and I would like to highlight this post in tomorrow's edition of Music Today.
We only require our highlighted post to use the #sma tag in their posts.
I see you have a spare tag anyway, maybe you can add the sma tag in it, and let me know so I can highlight this great post tomorrow!

Thanks!

@anouk.nox

Hi @anouk.nox , wow...great, Thank you very much. I have added the tag to the others...

Ps I think with the Zombie video it also suits the way it's filmed those people passing by. Maybe this was the idea of the video, as it seems professionally filmed I guess. But what a voice that guy has! I hope they at least supported him somehow because he rocks it! And those brothers, wow how passionate! Awesome :) I listened and watched it twice with a big smile on my face. They really FEEL the music yes!

Yes indeed, perhaps it was the intention of the filmers.. His voice is awesome...
Those brothers in New York....wow....they brought it with passion and persuasion... Just so cool !.. Thanks :)

That's great! Thanks @verhp11 .. I will put this great post in our newest "Music Today" tomorrow (that's a weird sentence lol)
I don't know if you are already active on discord at SMA? Because you are most welcome to join!
If you use our tag in your music related posts, you have a change of getting highlighted in the future too!

@anouk.nox

Wow - such great artists there ! Thanks for sharing !!

Greetings

Michael

Thank you and no problem of course..

The NYC subway has some of the best ones I have ever heard. There was a group in Toronto called Walk off the Earth that has since gained notoriety, but I think most of them started by busking on the streets.

great isn't it.... pure and true.....

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Wow! Thank you for sharing. I loved all of these. Such great talents. And I've always loved Canned Heats On The Road Again, but that musician in Amsterdam with the slide-guitar took the song to whole new levels.

You're very welcome... They are indeed talents... That slide is awesome, I first thought he was using a glue-cam or so :)

Your post has been curated by us and highlighted in Music Today Issue #16 | A SMA Community Initiative because we find your post valuable for the Steem Music Alliance Community.

You will also receive 10 WhaleShares thanks to our sponsor. To get this please provide us with your Bitshares account name.

For more information about SMA Community, please read our Music Today post and come visit us on Discord

SMA.png

Please keep posting quality content!

@smacommunity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40