You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And Counting - Teekay the Sensei (live) [Original music]

in #music8 years ago (edited)

As a fellow emcee, I definitely can appreciate how deeply written your lyrics can be and the passion with which you deliver your message so rhythmically. It is quite captivating and one of my favorites of thee. Had me bobbing my head listening to the intricacies of your syllables weaved, and the message received beyond the people deceived, so vividly I could feel the beat, had me tapping my feet, a little swaying of the lungs does make it harder to breathe and therefore harder to speak and plant a seed, I can agree, knowing how it feels to build a dearly writ creed, and paying homage to the genre that we embody indeed. Long live Hip Hop
Upvoted

Sort:  

Yo @verbal-d, I completely agree,
rhythm and poetry mean a lot me.
Hip hop is what has gotten me,
off of the block and locked into a prophecy,

I never dreamed I'd see,
enlightening spirituality,
that's obtained when practicing,
ordained accuracy.

Preaching accurately for actual MCs,
and so it seems,
Verbal-D, I'll be,
following your steez,

so keep that hip hop on repeat,
keep spinning those beats,
eventually,
we'll funk up the Steemit scene.

Appreciate the follow
We're leaving tokens for tomorrow
Compensating with this positive music over our sorrows

We can't afford to wallow
Bird's view of a Swallow
Discerning them serpentines
Before we're suffocated, swallowed

Steemit is not Apollo
But our mission isn't Drago
This life can be so Rocky
But we tunnel through the hollows

Keep flowing and improving
And I'll also keep it moving
I reciprocated the gesture
Needing no measures to be proven

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45