You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Builds Your Musical Skills More? - The Hours Played Per Day Or The Years You Have Played

in #music7 years ago

This is a true fact. I've been playing the guitar for 6 years now, but I don't practice much so I'm not as good as I could've if I practiced at least one hour everyday, all this years.

The other face of the coin is a friend of mine, and the main guitar on our band, and he's pretty good at playing and he's been playing for like 4 years. He's better than me actually. At least in making solos and that kind of things. I'm better with chords and arpeggios.

So it's not just how many hours a day you practice or for how many years I guess... it's also about what technique you practice the most and how you feel performing that technique.

~Vancry

Sort:  

There is more to it than this post goes into for sure but the hours per day plays a big part of how good someone gets at playing their ax.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39