cover wednesday #7: Breakin' the Law (Original by Judas Priest)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago

Welcome to my seventh cover Wednesday. Today I'm gonna share with you some coverversions of:

Judas Priest
Breakin' the Law



My favourite coverversion is by the Metalqueen because of its first classic part:
Doro




And of course the version by Lemmy (R.I.P):
Motörhead




This is a Psychobilly version by:
The Meteors




and here's a Thug / Hools-version:
Barcode



and last but not least: The original:

Judas Priest (Original)




Lyrics:
There I was completely wasted, out of work and down
All inside it's so frustrating as I drift from town to town
Feel as though nobody cares if I live or die
So I might as well begin to put some action in my life
Breaking the law, breaking the law
Breaking the law, breaking the law
Breaking the law, breaking the law
Breaking the law, breaking the law
So much for the golden future I can't even start
I've had every promise broken, there's anger in my heart
You don't know what it's like, you don't have a clue
If you did you'd find yourselves doing the same thing too
Breaking the law, breaking the law
Breaking the law, breaking the law
Breaking the law, breaking the law
Breaking the law, breaking the law
You don't know what it's like
Breaking the law, breaking the law
Breaking the law, breaking the law
Breaking the law, breaking the law
Breaking the law, breaking the law
Breaking the law, breaking the law
Breaking the law, breaking the law
Breaking the law, breaking the law
Breaking the law, breaking the law


rote Trennlinie.jpg
previous cover wednesdays:
Billie Jean
Sound of Silence
Was wollen wir trinken - 7 Tage lang
Tainted Love
Paint it black

Sort:  

Hello @valkyrion, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45