STEEMIT EXCLUSIVE 003 /// My landlord sings the Crypto Malady blues

in #music7 years ago (edited)

roman1.jpg

Let me introduce to you my landlord. Today he is singing the “Crypto Malady” blues.
Once in awhile I invite him over my place for a drink and we usually have a casual jam.

I thought this time he could stop by my studio instead so I could share him with Steemit.

I see Roman as a performance artist not a singer per se. He’s accomplished a brilliant career as an architect, set designer, painter and illustrator. He’s also a close friend.
Like all of you I’m sure, I’m always trying to explain the crypto world to friends and family, and they don’t often get it. He’s somewhat of an improvisational poet and he didn’t disappoint me by coming to the conclusion, that cryptocurrencies were most certainly a disease inflicted by aliens.

So in other words, if you want some advice about cryptocurrencies, you’ve come to the wrong place...

CRYPTO MALADY
Last time you got something, something for nothing
You should tell me about cryptocurrencies
looking for advice? Don’t you come to me
Crypto malady is that cryptocurrencies?
Crypto malady has come down on me
Markets gonna crash!
You looking for advice you shouldn’t ask me
THAT’S IT!
You come to the wrong place... so

Sick sick sick
Sick money
Don’t you come to me looking for advice
Crypto malady has come down on me
Market gonna crash!
Don’t you look at me
For some advice
You come to the wrong place
THAT’S IT!
You come to the wrong place... so

This is #003 of our STEEMIT EXCLUSIVE SERIES.
See also our previous presentations:


#002 /// Steemit exclusive /// Little Ukulele goes to war
https://steemit.com/music/@vachemorte/original-music-steemit-exclusive-little-ukulele-goes-to-war

#001 /// Steemit exclusive /// Original guitar composition
https://steemit.com/music/@vachemorte/original-guitar-composition-steemit-exclusive

↓↓↓ click to follow ↓↓↓

Sort:  

Pretty nice voice!

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

thanks. really nice.

Sick sick sick, sick money, this is already stuck in my head!

Yeah. tell me about it!

These lyrics are so great! Are you sure he doesn't have any advice for me?

I'll ask him. We made the lyrics on the spot.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by auditoryorgasms from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 11.31 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @juliakponsford.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50