ORIGINAL MUSIC \\\ The Juju Blues feat. Bebop Bettie

in #music7 years ago (edited)

beebop1.jpg

This is my good friend Bebop Bettie! She is a Jazz/Classical singer but she's also a burlesque performance artist. These photos of her are from a shoot we did together recently.

This is an original track by me with Vocals by Bebop Bettie. It's part of the soundtrack for my first, unreleased feature film: THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY (created by @juliakponsford and I).

To give you some context: In the film this track is a jingle for a JUJU GUM commercial. I call this style "Rick James Spaghetti" because it has a funky 80's sound and the beat is noodly.

beebop2.jpg

Sort:  

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @vachemorte. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vachemorte to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

"Rick James Spaghetti"... Perfect description... cool tune! I just love your Betty-Page-Like Model and singer! Love those polka dot-pumps in tandem with those fully fashioned nylons.... Wowser!

Yes I think "Rick James Spaghetti" is a good name for this style. She does great burlesque performances as well, so I will film one soon and post it here first. As always your constant support for my art is really appreciated my friend.

Great production @vachemorte . The song is good and the singer sounds cool too. She also has an outstanding look. 👍🏼

Hey man. I made 14 tracks for my feature film that is the first one I post here. Thank you for your support!

Hhhhg what its....

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vachemorte from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54