Guitar Improv

in #music6 years ago


Yo everyone, I thought I'd share this piece I recorded last summer. I call this jam, one take improv, Gypsy Love. I guess because it sounds gypsy and for some reason I had this melody popping into my head this morning... so yeah, this is definitely a sign for sure with deep significance of some sort, so I may as well drop it on dtube and see what happens...
Love V


EXCLUSIVE IMPROV PREVIOUSLY PRESENTED ON DTUBE
001- Improv jam with Garage sale Keyboards
002- Improv jam on Guitar
003- Improv jam on Guitar
004- Improv jam with Garage sale Keyboards
005- Improv jam on Guitar
006- Improv jam on circuit bent/toy keyboard


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Gypsy and flamenco music have a big place in my heart. I love that genre. Very nice improv.

YES c'est mon temoin Drakos qui se montre le bout du nez, il fallait que je joue gypsy pour que ça arrive!!!! maintenant j'ai la recette :P
Ton timing est parfait pour te rappeler qu'ont se fais un meet-up le samedi 24 Mars à 6h30pm. Si tu as pas déjà les infos dis moi et je te dm sur discord! Je pense pas que tu peut te permettre de manquer celui-ci on a assembler la crème de la crème pour l'occasion...

Man, si tu joues du flamenco, je te garantis 100% de mon upvote :)

Ok cool mais tu évite l'invitation un peu là.... :P
Viens nous voir, Julia, moi, Crim, teamsteem et le reste de la gang le 24
J'espère t'y voir.

Beautiful, man. Goes great with my coffee and this sun and blue skies this morning.

Nice Jakob, you look like you might have a bit of Gypsy roots yourself but maybe I am wrong :)

Great observation, @vachemorte. Although my family never validated this, some of my family is from Italy and ever since I was small I knew I was a gypsy in one of my lives
(which I have recall about).

I think that may actually be why I was so drawn to La Vera Sibilla, the Italian cartomancy deck I use often in my readings.

Actually, I would love to sample this track in something I'm doing...

Haha my instinct might be right :)
From what I can tell there is some Gypsy blood on my father sides from Basque country on the edges of Spain.
Please feel free to use my music in your project, it's my pleasure.

Your instinct is most excellent, @vachemorte. It bursts from your creations.

That is very interesting about your family roots. I have most of my family from that region, as well (although we migrated to Puerto Rico).

I am excited to sample this. I appreciate the generosity and of course, you will be tagged! lol

Very cool V

Yo Vric brother thanks for listening.

DOPE SHIT BRO DIG IT, COWBOY VIBES!!

:) I don't know if I can fit in the "cowboy vibes" but thanks for listening!

Hands of God!! Great job bro Vache!! Loved it!!

YO WORD BRO thanks for stopping by...this is an older recording...you might have heard it already :P

Yes bro :)) I know it, it was in openmic :))

Thanks a lot for exposing me to the world... for the content recycler that I am :)

if you ask me, I think that we have to post our works many times, because you know that in markets out there, people making billions of 1 single while we just make a little dollars. you're doing the right work bro!

You have a point... I have zero guilt anyway :P
Glad you got to hear it both time.

Superb improvisation you have a lot of talent I love. Soon to share our love of music

Merci mon frère, je parle français aussi donc pas de soucis :)

Dude, reallly cool. Love that droney stuff. I'd actually really love to have you on my online open mic. I was mainly doing it on youtube, but decided I need to get in on this steemit thing! Mind if I use a video of yours?

Yeah bro go for it. So I went to check your page and saw a bit of your project. I will mention you that there is a contest on Steemit call "Open Mic" (actually the biggest contest on the platform) so you might consider personalize or tailor it more specifically for your Steemit audience (I also noticed you just joined, this why I mention it). You sound pretty groovy with your flute and your 2 string guitar.
peace

nice,,post Boss

Boss post,,,nice

Superb improvisation you have a lot of talent I love. Soon to share our love of music

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69