"Steemit Bloggin' Blues" - A Song about the Bloggin' Blues on Steemit

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Original song "Folsom Prison Blues" by Johnny Cash. Here's the @fyrstikken cover!


Steemit Bloggin' Blues

I see the STEEM a risin'
It's formin' a bull flag
And I ain't read no bad news, since, on CoinDesk mag
I'm stuck on Steemit bloggin', and I ain't movin' on
And the price keeps on moonin', up to Ethereum.

When I was just a noob, on Slack they told me Son,
Always post good content, don't ever copy none.
But I plagiarized some news site, just to get me paid
Then I saw the whales downvotin', all my rewards away.

I bet them whales are eating, some fancy caviar
They're laughing at the bank, smokin' ... mary jane cigars.
Well I know I had it coming, I know STEEM ain't free
But those whales keep upvotin'
They just won't upvote me.

Well if I wrote some good content posted to my Steem blog
I bet I'd get more upvotes now before - too - long
Far from Facebook-n-reddit, that's where I want to stay
And I'd let those whales upvotes, bloowwww my blues away....


Here's fyrstikken's cover


If you've never heard the original, here ya go! ...

Sort:  

Lotsa truth in them there words!

Good entertainment! Steem On!

If you can record a movie clip of this maybe it'll be better to entertain us??

very interesting article, I voted in favor of your article, please vote for my article

- https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@rggreen/hi-people

Thats what i will sing, under some of alcohol

Whens the steemit cover album coming out. Ha :)

Started learning how to play the guitar. Coolest thing since sliced bread

Yes always let the bread cool before slicing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44