You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Post #1: Music - Reflecting individuals and our society. My personal, non-academic babbles.

in #music7 years ago

Oh, I answered the other post :) I'm from the Philippines. And rather than as a performer or educator, my aim is bringing attention to music education through research. I'm hoping to work with community music education programs for the underprivileged.
I also see that you're from Kuala Lumpur, our music department went their couple of years ago and held a music camp outside of the city :) It's a good and interesting country.

Sort:  

wow! that's something really cool that you're into. aside from performance and education, ​I've only heard of music therapy. it's really cool what you're doing. can't wait to hear more about it!

I've been the Philippines as well. with my church worship team we performed at an event. but you guys are awesome musicians. great music heritage. and not to mention the singers. Philipinos have the best voices around this region! :)

Thanks. There are a lot of potential talents in music here, as anywhere else, but we're lacking in music education. Hopefully it changes in the future. :)

I'm sure you can make a difference! let's do this together! 💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64056.77
ETH 2654.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83