The lifecycle of a song (Part 2)

in #music8 years ago

Two weeks ago I wrote a post called The Lifecycle of a song 桜流し. It was about the process of writing a piece called Sakura Nagashi. Yesterday the song was re-released on the album Fantôme by Utada Hikaru.

The record is #5 on US iTunes (!) and it also hit #1 in 9 countries. If you're browsing the iTunes store looking for some new music then give it a listen.











To celebrate...

I'm going to give away 5 copies of the piano sheets for Sakura Nagashi to anyone
that wants to learn to play the piano part! Add a comment below to win!








Sort:  

oh man that´s a beautifull piece, I feel kind of sadness and hope at the end

Oh my god, it is excellent. Well done :)

My #1 most played song on my iTunes. Really want to learn to play this with my limited sheet music reading skills!

Thank you! What's your e-mail address? Or join steemit.chat and find me and I'll send you it!

Thanks for the voice o my soul

Thank you so much for making this song with Hikki :)

Would love to have the sheet music to play on the piano and later frame! Keep up the good work.

Absolutely! Message me in steemit.chat or give me your e-mail and I'll send it over :)

Looks absolutely beautiful seeing it as sheet music.

A have to admit, first time when I heard it, it was not a big deal for me. I don't know why. Now I heard it carefully again and i have to change my opinion. Now it's amazing. Why? :P

HI Ben,

I am huge fan of Utada! would love one of the piano sheets !

You've got it! Comment with your e-mail or find me in steemit.chat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51