You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 60 years of my favourite music – 1989 to 1994

in #music8 years ago

Me again.... OK, still don't like Live... nor KD Lang for that matter. I was lucky enough to see REM in Cape Town, one of my all time favourite bands. The Muttonbirds I will investigate more.... Hokay...I stop spamming you now {grin}

Sort:  

Please don't stop spamming me - then I'll think that nobody is listening to my picks!
S'ok that we have some differences in taste. If we were exactly the same, it might be a bit strange...
For eg, I don't like Neil Young. I know he's a superb musician and what I just said is sacrilege, but even so. Horse with No Name is third on my most hated song list. (No 2 is Don't Worry Be Happy by Bobby McFerran. No 1 is Get Out of Your Lazy Bed by ... whoever the %^&* was that sang it, can't remember.)
But we can still be friends, right?

Lol, thanks for the laugh.... I could try and list my most hated songs and it could be very long. I agree with the two you mention...the third I never (obviously thankfully) never heard..... Venus by Shocking Blue and covered by a myriad of other brain dead people springs to mind ....

If I made someone laugh, my day's work is done.
Of course that is sheer hyperbole and although it's 5.40pm and everybody else is going home from work, I've still got shit loads to do. A quick break to check my Replies and then I'll be back to it. The pitfalls of working from home.
Venus doesn't spring to mind, which is probably a blessing.

I'm jealous that you saw REM live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52