Unofficial BONUS PRIZES for original songs in Open Mic Week 81

in #music6 years ago

I've decided I'm going to keep giving out a small award for some of my favorite original songs in English that are part of the Open Mic contest.

How do I participate?

  • Make a valid entry to Open Mic.
  • Make sure the title makes it clear that the song is original and in English or an instrumental.
  • Be someone other than me.

(Sorry Spanish musicians. You guys are great but I don't understand well enough to evaluate the songs.)

Everyone I select gets these prizes:

  • Two full upvotes by me, on their post and the openmic submission comment.
  • 1 SBD transfer
  • One more full upvote if they comment on this post.

The first two upvotes are still one cent this week, but will be more next week. I have 900 SP coming back from delegation on Sunday and I'll make the third upvote after that happens, so it will be significantly more.

There are three winners this week:

"Two Neighbors. One Dumpster" by @thealarmed

I just love the unexpectedness of the aliens here. And the fact that you're considerate of them.

"Waves" by @drewley

I tend to be very focused on lyrics and vocals, so it takes a lot for me to award an instrumental. I was captivated by this one from the beginning. It reminds me strongly of Joe Hisaishi's work, and he's one of my favorite film scorers.

"Bobo You" by HDMI presented by @mrprecious

This vocal performance is just so amazing it overcomes the fact that I can only understand half the lyrics. @mrprecious I'd love to listen to more of his stuff. Does he have a website, or can you get him to join Steemit?

Hey! Before you upvote this post!


If you want to upvote because you liked the songs, go upvote their posts!
(If their posts have paid out, see if they've commented here and give them an upvote.)
If you want to upvote this one also that's fine but please reward the songwriters first.
(And also appreciate @luzcypher, @pfunk, and the official judges for all the work they do on Open Mic)

Sort:  

Thanks so much man!

Thank you! I'm glad you like the song.

Thanks for supporting the community, thats awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66