Sharing might help the one searching!

in #music5 years ago

Thought I would share my story where my guitar journey started..

I was about 10 years old when I first heard the Metallica Black album. Like many others, Nothing else Matters was the song that inspired me to listen to more and more Metallica songs.

One day bored AF in the metalwork class I saw a guy playing guitar. That time I was 13 years old. Walked up to him and asked if he can play Nothing else Matters....He then started playing the song, amazed by this I took my savings and bought my first electric guitar.. Since that day I started teaching myself. It went pretty well.. Still playing today with the confidence I had that time...One thing I learned... You are never too old to learn.. I enjoy and take in every part a fellow guitarist shows me.. The more you see and open your mind to other guitarists styles..The better you will get..!! Rock on!!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51