You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So sexy you just got to play along!

in #music7 years ago

Yeah baby, that's real nice... sounds like Prince to me.

I don't recognize the song; please fill us in!

SLOW JAMZ
I really dig your axe, Ibanez looks to me, but I can't read the headstock ;-)

You really got it going on; love to see you talk more about your equipment, what artists you are influenced by most.
Cheers

Sort:  

that's the one and only D'angelo - untitled song (how does it feel)

i find beauty in all music. That guitar is a neck through Jackson. I have 2 of those, one in neon pink and one in green. I also have a semi hollow ibanez, a gibson es 335, a jackson dinky, a martin, an eastman, an american strat, a dobro, a national copy, a 1959 stella, a pavan classical.. a p bass... im a fender super reverb guy, but I also have a polytone, a deluxe reverb, and a couple other smaller amps. for this song i was just playing through my boss gt-100 through my computer music producing KRK Rokit 8 monitors. Gt-100 Creamy Set preset

You should post pictures of them.
I'll post about my guitar collection some time; I have a slide-show tour of it on gdrive some where..

sure i'll do that in the near future

biggest guitar influences - zappa, jimi, trey, eddie v, scofield, albert king, ..just to name a very few. Ive also studied most the jazz guitarists

I'm really into Scott Henderson; gonna see Stanley Clark this month in SAnta Cruz.
Where you at?

thats sounds awesome, i love both those guys. Im in western montana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39