You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Songwriting Process: Part 4 - Mixing and Finishing

in #music7 years ago

Thanks for the awesome process post. It's amazing how significant mixing and mastering can be. It seems like at that point the song is 95% done, but a good producer can bring so much out of the song you end up with a completely different finished product. I really enjoyed hearing an example of this. Love both versions.

Sort:  

Thanks! Yeah I was going in not totally sure what to expect - and for someone who is as much of a control freak as I am it was a little nerve-wracking because I didn't know if the final product would still sound like "me". But both these guys really nailed it and I would totally do it again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45