You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happened to Rock Music?

in #music7 years ago

I think the same thing happens with everything, not only the music also the television programs, the style of the clothes, maybe everything is falling or maybe it has always been like that and we do not accept the new trends because we are used to what impacts us In our generation, trends are always "evolving." My grandparents did not like the music that my parents heard, my parents do not like the music I listen to (and we all hear the same genre), maybe in the future when my son is of a certain age to decide what music he likes, I'm going to listen to him and say "fuck how the genre is broken".

Sort:  

It's possible, and looking back I can certainly say that a lot of popular music from my teen years was garbage. But even then I thought most of it was garbage at the time too. And it's also fair to say that most of the music from our parents' generation was crap. The record industry seems to be incentivized by a drive toward mediocrity regardless of time and place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64