Story Charlemagne - Tripping in triplets (The Dear Hunter cover)

in #music6 years ago

Here comes a song that at first listen, captivated me.

The bluesy and crisp tone and space that the original record has as it contrasts to the rest of the project (the color spectrum) was inspiration from a song writing & producing point of view. It has a simplicity in the music but the music box chimes used in the background saturate the song with relentless emotion. I definitely implore you all to not only check out this song, but the rest of the wealth of projects that this band has to offer.

Today, I was playing it and thought I may as well try and record. There are some peaks in the audio (sorry) and maybe my voice (sorry²) but I love performing it nonetheless.

Wish I made it in time for the open mic but there is always next time! Next week I will bring you guys an original song that not many (on steemit or otherwise) have heard.

Thanks steemit fam!

  • Story
Sort:  

Dude, man - you should have entered this into the Open-Mic contest for week 70... Regardless, this is a great cover rendition, bro!

I wanted to but the "see who played" post was up for about an hour at the point I recorded :p

Thanks man! Appreciate the listen as always.

Sounds great man. Love your style.

Just so you know once the see who played post is up on Friday for Open Mic it's too late to enter that week, but the next week starts the following Sunday.

Mmmmm, mmmm, mmmmmm! What to say – there is so much about this that touches and moves me. Not only are the lyrics so brilliantly timed as they reach my ears – your soulful, heartfelt delivery extends straight into the depths of my tired, anguished heart.

What an incredible gift, this platform affords us – the unmuddied window it offers into the intimate humanity of others. You, dear sir, are the most unexpected gift this evening. THANK YOU for sharing your far-reaching voice with all of us. The world has need of such authenticity.

steemit-posts-3.jpg

Hey man this sounds fantastic! :) How did you get the youtube video frame in the post by the way? I am unable to do it when trying to post content.

Thanks

Anthony

I just put it first on the post. Then wrote the text around it. Has worked fairly well in all my videos so far. Hope you figure it out!

thanks man :)

awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!! - Congrats.

that good friend
I like it
Please upvote and follback

Knocked me out again man.

Beautifully approached @charlemagne. I love this bare bones stripped back version.

The guitar work is lovely and the sparseness gives really cool space for the vocals to sit. You've achieved the emotional feel that this track needs, and achieved it well!!

Love it!!

Fantastic master! (Y)

WOW! What a talent dude! The feeling is incredible. I really enjoyed this performance man!

I would like to share with you my humble first post in Open Mic.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@manurodriguez/steemit-open-mic-week-71-tengo-tu-love-acoustic-version-sie7e-cover-by-manurodriguez

Regards from Venezuela.

Manu Rodriguez.

beautiful voice, great cover, go through our blog and listen to our music, I follow you, great your interpretation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52