You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sami D. Barid - Humility

in #music6 years ago

Hi again Sami...

I just visited your website from the DTube link. I know this probably isn't the right place to comment on another piece BUT...

Addiction, quite literally took my breath away, some may see that comment as OTT and a bit fluffy.

Music speaks a language I understand, and I can relate to it in a very empathic way, and I know the composition has a slightly sinister undertone created by the piano immaculately, right from the intro...but the strings...OH man! It gave me chills towards the end, I LOVED the false finish.

The heart stopping moment when you think it ends is replaced by the most delicate, melancholic, haunting piano.

I will say it again...

BREATHTAKING AND DARK.

Image courtesy of the AWESOMETASTICAL Pixabay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50