being genuine on the internet? (is it even possible?)

in #music6 years ago

what the dang ol' heck now?

What the heck, bro?

truly what the heck?

It's not that I hate the internet, but it has a tendency to make things seem childish. I don't really want to divulge my secrets. Nor do I want to post pretty pictures of my food or new shave (i did just shave today and I do feel much much lighter.)

I kinda just feel like I want to post my damn songs and have people listen to them and let them speak for themselves, but the internet has made it very clear that that isn't acceptable. I need to be writing very opinionated and strange things to get the world's attention. I hate that.

You know what I ate today? An accidental Calzone with accidental Mozzerella sticks. Why were they accidental? The dude delivered them to the wrong address and let me keep them.

Made me feel pretty special.

I also went to some kombucha spot with this dude, the whole cumbucha thing strikes me as very female, and I can't relate to it. Does that make me a sexist? am i sexist because I don't like kum-boo-chaw?

I don't know. Natural food seems to be too feminine to be relatable and I don't like doing more than 5 minutes of yoga.

I'm listening to Nashville Skyline, that's gotta be one of the best damn dylan records. And I'm in Nashville! Wow! what a feeling.

I've been meeting some fantastic songwriters, but they're all alchoholics and that seems way too male of an endeavor to go for. So whatever, i'm sexist towards everyone. Sat with a guy who wrote songs for the grateful dead the other night, boy could he play.

So I'm trying not to be a sexist alchoholic. But i love coffee. It tastes good.

I also like cigarettes. But they're pure suicide.

I don't however like Paul Simon at all. With Garfunkle he was slightly tolerable at times, but without, he's just pure garbage and anyone who likes him is probably a fine but terrible person. does that make me a sexist?

I dunno. What do you write about when you don't really want to write about anything?

probly politics

I suppose you write about your desire not to write about anything.

I really feel like this is a major problem, but I will not cry over it.

I guess I need to accept that in order to be the super duper music guy I wanna be, I'm gonna have to open up, get on my knees, and become a blogger too. Even though I highly doubt there is a section of hell lower or hotter than that one.

so what? what now? what do you want to hear about? what's even entertaining to read these days? i don't go readin other people's stuff cause i don't care about what they do, is that sexist? why should anyone care what i do.

I've got stupid stories I could tell. Maybe some secrets. I sure as hell don't know. But I want to figure it out.

Anyway, these are my ramblings, I'm proud of you tech kids for setting up this new world order and all, I just want to write songs that remind people not to murder each other, but if it's now required I also talk about myself and stupid shit I do that literally NO ONE should actually care about, I'll do it and hope they foget the details as soon as they read them...

So, dear reader, please for god's sake give me a suggestion for what to write about and I promise I'll do it. god help us all

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

hey robot, how're you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79