BULLS ON PARADE - RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE --- Drum Cover Of My Favorite Song As An Anthem For Our New Bull Run

in #music5 years ago (edited)


There isn't a better song to blast during crypto's long-awaited rise than this badass jam. Check it out!!

This runs deep as my favorite song, by my favorite band, that's always been there to give me energy when I needed it. If I had a walk-up song for my baseball at bats, this would be it... along with their their other hit, Calm Like A Bomb (when a home run was needed).

I've played this song hundreds of times on my lap on the subway and at my old cubicle... dreaming of being independent from corporate shackles. Four years of freedom later after quitting, it's funny that financial institutions and governments are the ones FOMO'ing right now into Bitcoin and Ethereum to our benefit. Ahh, the full circle...

Ironically, I haven't played this on an actual drum set in years until today. I also recorded an entire take with my eyes closed for the joke that "I've played this song so much, I can play it with my eyes closed," but chose this one since it was more aggressive.

I can go on and on about how much I love this song and the group's energy. Brad Wilk's simple yet powerful drumming calls for nothing more, Tom Morello's innovative guitar riffs always get me fired up, and Zach De La Rocha's flow brings the message home. Calm Like A Bomb is my second favorite song by them.

Congratulations to those who held through the crypto winter and invested wisely when others lost focus or faith. It pays to trust in your vision when it's not always in line with popular opinion or tradition.

Steem will have its time in the sun again if we work together and treat each other well.

The song sounds best with good headphones or speakers with the bass turned up.

Rage On!
@steemmatt


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

LET'S GO!!!!!!!!!! BEAT THE DRUMSSSSS!!!!! HERE COME THE BULLS!
BUCKLE UP BOY!!!! :D

Huge tune. I remember buying a Bulls On Parade single on CD when I was about 14. Blew me away.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You obviously have excellent taste in music then. Thank you very much for the big boost!!!


🤘🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

yep!

Solid and powerful, nailed it!

I got to see rage in Harlem at Rock the Bells in 2007 it was indescribably intense.

Early to mid 90s were a good time for 🎶

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you caught this. I never got to see them and it's a tough pill to swallow. I was wearing my Prophets Of Rage shirt for this, who I saw a few years ago... the next best thing, but not the same without Zack. You just got 2 more stripes on your belt for seeing Rage.

Got my sights set on steem ninja!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is great bro!

Nice job with the snare work. I know playing at this tempo, it's critical to be on point with the fills, and you roll off the snare very naturally and put your entire body into it, awesome bro, great job!

PS. This is one of mine, and my neighbors favorite songs! :)

Damn dude awesome just saw it. Such an awesome song!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@bowentroyer recently let off the bulls as well :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Hah. I thought you were bullshitting me for a second, so I went to see... and you're right.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for each and every ounce of support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29