Say hi to a silly-bean musician. Technologically skilled and unabashed. Lively, with love in his heart.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Introduction


Hello to everyone on steemit. I just got approved for my account. I am a musician-programmer based out of Seattle, Washington who loves talking about things. I write fiction stories occasionally, and will soon share the ones that I already have here. I write songs frequently, and will also soon share those here too. It's just some chill kind of quirky stuff and I think some of y'all will love it. My hope for steemit is to try to connect with some folks who like the stuff I do and have something to say about it! Also, I travel a lot with my lady @therovingreader, who some of y'all might know already. So, I am also on here to support her because she's my boopaloop. For now, here are some photos of my life :)

I Play Piano, like a Chazmium
Every year, Seattle does this thing where they put pianos in random places around the city. This particular time I found one while I was biking and decided to play around for awhile. Lots of time, I just play some nice improv. I know how to read music, but I never practice. Improv. and song-writing are more fun anyway I say. I'm a great singer, acoustic guitar player, cellist, and sequencer as well, though piano is what I usually play.

I Travel, and I Stay Long
At age 20, I dropped out of college due to some depression, and I ended up in M'kangwa, Tanzania for 6 months. Since then, I have always liked to get away for long periods of time to see other places. Now, @therovingreader and I have left our programming jobs and are planning to get away for 3 months every year! I think it'll work, we'll make it work. This particular photo was taking in Guatemala after we hiked up a volcano to watch a nearby volcano erupting. @therovingreader has a story already posted on here about this I think.

I Dress Like I'm from Supu Village
This one's just a picture of me playing a guitar at a campground in Zion National Park. I have on a sweet headlamp that I got there and that shirt that everyone thinks is weird that I ordered from some India souvenir shop online. Also, the short shorts. Which I'm going to go on record saying, long shorts are pretty much pointless dudes. What the hell is the point about being bashful about showing a little man-leg? If it's hot outside it's pretty hard to be comfortable in long ass shorts. A supu village is a totally made up thing, it's an app that I played once where funny smiley face monsters try to attack your town.

Writer Poses
Here are Katie and I striking a cool pose out in the Montana country. I am originally from Montana. Sometimes I go back there to visit. Many of my friends are from there. Most of them are also musicians and creative types. I write stories. I've got one about guys playing poker in a church, like kind of a western thing. I've got one about travelers that features a yeti in the main party. I've got one about magic pancakes. They're all pretty short but I enjoy writing them when I can get over my writer's fear. I'm always a bit afraid to write anything for fear it won't turn out how I want. It's a struggle, but I handle it.

A Guy Who Trys
I'm always into something. I'm always trying to start things. I have ideas constantly about nearly everything - politics, businesses, programs, songs, tv shows, everything. Now, I try try try to get things going on my own. I've worked for corporations as a programmer. The money and security is good, but programming alone can take your life and make it woosh-woosh disappear. Time floats away behind the screen, with the IDE, and the source control, and the refactoring, and the bug fixing, and the........... Right now, my main two projects are (1) putting into production a website called stupy.io where a person can generate characters for fiction role-playing and stories and (2) finding the funding and the people I need to start a bi-monthly podcast of musical shorts featuring works of various up-and-coming authors, musicians, and actors as dramatized short-stories with an original arranged vocal song in each episode.

Summary
Talk to me. Ask me questions. Be my friend. Read my stories when I put them up. Visit my web applications when I get them done. Help me out with projects. Tell me about your new works. Read @therovingreader's stuff, because she's great and I know she puts a lot of care into it all. Listen to my songs. Tell me what you want from me. I'll do my best guys. Good luck to steemit on the crypto-currency-reddit-kinda-thing.

Sort:  

Hello @steembean ! I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt! Viva Music!

Welcome to steemit ! I was introduced to you by your girlfriend @therovingreader when she entered my #popcontest with her blow me away positive post entry !!! Great intro !! Im following you both now !! Steem on and best of luck on steemit !!👍👍👍👍

Welcome to Steem @steembean I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Cool, thanks for the up vote. A tip sounds good!

glad to see you @Steembean I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me .

Rock on, man! Will do.

Whuddup! I noticed that you joined recently so I'd like to offer you my welcome. This deserves an upvote and full steem ahead!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those first upvotes on my posts so I suggest you to try out Steemfollower as you can earn 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have more info on it in this post where I go over the system in more depth and, believe it or not, this has become my most upvoted post yet.

Great post! Welcome to Steemit! I am very happy that you join our community! I wish you all the best on this platform and in your life too! You can count on me for what you need, you just have to write to me and I'll be answering soon. I send you a big hug from Argentina! My name is Marcos @kryptoland 😄👍🏻🇦🇷

You're the best! ❤️

Hello, silly-bean musician! I hope you are silly-bean enough to become my friend! I'm also a musician and my stupidity is limitless! Forgive, my friend, I'm from Spain and my English does not allow me to joke wittily! I really am a musician, I play the hangdrum! You write great (unlike cancel). I will follow you. I'm sure you will not disappoint me! Welcome dear! 😘😗😙😚😙🤗

Already following @therovingreader - its how i ended here! Welcome aboard. :)

pic1.gif

Welcome to the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51