You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slayer call it quits !

in #music6 years ago

Slayer is always a true Trash Metal band.
I discover them in the same time that Metallica. They were for me the 2 first trash band that I never heard. What a smash in your face when you listened to "Kill "em all" and "Show no mercy"!!!
After a few years, Metallica took a path more "affordable" for the common people... but slayer didn't.
So I understand that after 37 years they want to quit. Sad but honest for their fans : after the age of 60, playing trash metal is not really a easy job!!
I 've seen Slayer twice at the Ancienne Belgique, a small club in Brussels, and each time it was a real pandemonium : the moshpit was everywhere ans I thought I'd die 10 times!!!! But it was amazing. :-)
I'll go to their farewell tour, without hesitation!!

Sort:  

Totally agree with you,they gave 100 % of them on every tour,on every album...Now they pass a torch to younger generations :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51