Slayer call it quits !

in #music6 years ago

After 37 years of career trash metal legends Slayer decide that is enough.This year will be their farewell tour,chance for fans to see them for the last time.
It's sad news,but not surprising.Tom Araya is said in one of his 2016 interviews that his tired of touring and wants to spend more time with his family.
And to be fair after death of Jeff Haineman and Dave Lombardo's departure from the band this decision is fair and objective.

They gave us so many metal anthems,so many cult albums and thousands of concerts,i wish them all the best in life after Slayer.
If they come to Croatia during farewell tour be sure i'll going to see them,paying my respect in best way - in concert.

Thank you Slayer for 27 years of kicking asses,for three times i see you in concert and for influence many younger metal bands.

I would like to pay my respect also here,with 2004 Still Reigning concert,performance of their 1986 trash metal classic Reign In Blood,whole album live.

Sort:  

Slayer is always a true Trash Metal band.
I discover them in the same time that Metallica. They were for me the 2 first trash band that I never heard. What a smash in your face when you listened to "Kill "em all" and "Show no mercy"!!!
After a few years, Metallica took a path more "affordable" for the common people... but slayer didn't.
So I understand that after 37 years they want to quit. Sad but honest for their fans : after the age of 60, playing trash metal is not really a easy job!!
I 've seen Slayer twice at the Ancienne Belgique, a small club in Brussels, and each time it was a real pandemonium : the moshpit was everywhere ans I thought I'd die 10 times!!!! But it was amazing. :-)
I'll go to their farewell tour, without hesitation!!

Totally agree with you,they gave 100 % of them on every tour,on every album...Now they pass a torch to younger generations :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51