Steemit Rocking Friday #3 - D Minor Jam !

in #music6 years ago


I know some of you might say that i'm using my cat as a cuteness collector since this is a second video in which he appears , but it wasn't intentional :D For some reason he likes to position himself right at the time when i'm about to film a video . I guess he likes to cuddle up when i start playing music loudly and gets the urge to take a nap , same as i do when i hear a sound of a hairdryer :D Anyways , i noticed that if a backing track which i'm playing over is rocking and made with finesse , it makes me play much much better in return ! So i'd like to give a little shout-out to the people of Elevated Jam Tracks . They make amazing backing tracks and i strongly encourage all the musicians to check it out !

. Thank you all for watching the video , i sincerely hope that it will make your day a bit better :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

hahaha! my cat Simba does the same thing though he'll start meowing and ruin the take :D ... I guess he doesn't like my playing hahahaha

Btw , killer playing brother , you have some very interesting phrasing and uses of space , plus big props in following the changes and throwing some extra tensions here and there . Also , I find your guitar tone quite interesting , are you soloing on the neck pickup mainly? Kinda reminds me of the old Greg Howe tone , on his introspection album . Is that also in Ibanez guitar ? seems that you covered the logo ( I do that too hehehehe ) .

Congrats on the curie and keep the videos coming , I'd love to hear more from you!

I also gave it a try improvising over this backing track some time ago. Elevated Jam Tracks have some cool stuff on their libraries :)

Cheers my friend! Greetings from Argentina :D!

Wow bro , you killed it , monster playing ! Hahaha, yeah i covered the logo it just kind of looks better to me, it is an Ibanez guitar :D It is a cheap , mass produced one , i got it as a gift and liked the really fat neck that it has so i stuck with it :) You're correct i mostly play on neck pickup since it is a single coil , there's something about it that i really like , i guess it comes from listening to a lot of Yngwie since i was a kid :D Btw , thanks a lot for the comments , means a lot :)So glad to see such great talent here on Steemit , rock on brother !

: o @starvrin si tu eres bueno para el rock sí, me gusta los movimientos que haces y los sonidos muy metallica también me gusta el gato que tienes un motor la cabeza @neymarth10 sí sí

Muchisimas gracias mi amigo !

Greetings stavrin, beautiful your music friend. Great talent you have. Many successes with your good sounds and mixtures. And your cat is a love. I love that it accompanies you when you play your great music. Have a nice day. I love your beautiful cat.

Thanks a lot @elodimari ! :)

How cute! He is obviously your biggest fan! This is a great track! You're a great player and I love how you look like when you play. So focused and determined :) You have music in your heart and your veins. Great job!

Oh thank you very much indeed @delishtreats ! Love your vegan recipes ! :)

Hehe it is so cute that your cat is happily cleaning himself while you are jamming there. Great guitar piece!! You make it look so effortless!

Thanks @marblely ! Yeah , cats and their .... cute and peculiar ways :D

Haha yeah. Peculiar but adorable :D Happy weekend to you @stavrin!

Good backing track, this one will help a lot to those who love (like me) to improvise and rock.

It's great to have this kind of resources (backing track) to develop skills and discover our limits and also break them, thanks to the backing tracks I found my sound in Jazz. Thanks for sharing this, it's a very necessary tool for musicians.

You're welcome bro ! Exactly , backing tracks indeed are a great tool . They are a great substitute for a live band , especially in jazz idiom :)

Hi stavrin,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @stavrin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@stavrin very good your rock, as well as me and your cat we are fans of your rock sounds I like a lot in how you concentrate to make unique sounds I really like your cat @neymarth11

Great jam Stavrin!
The guitars and drums are rocking!
I'd love to watch and hear the vocals in your next performance?

Enjoy your day man!
Rock n' roll!

Thank you very much @ronel ! I am in fact planning on doing some vocal covers , thanks for the suggestion !

You're very much welcome!
I'd love to see the vocals as well.
Great music!
And congratulations on the @curie upvote!
Keep it up man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88