Original Acoustic Song - Castle in the Sky ( Raw Acoustic Sessions Album )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This year I packaged up some of my best original acoustic songs in smack track versions (original first take versions) and released them all together as "Acoustic Sessions"

Castle in the Sky is one of the highlight tracks on this collection and a track you will see in the future produced out to perfections, being one of my absolute favorites .   A lot of these original acoustics have deep meaning for me and some point before I die I need to find just the right producer for each of the original tracks.   These songs I want to take to that special place.  

The song was originally written after the friend of some new friends passed away in a fire.   I never knew him but wanted to write a song for them all that might ease some of the pain they were feeling after the loss.    I have been through some heavy storms inside my life and faced things that have been very hard to deal with.   At the end of the day I believe in something more out there, and that peace will be found even if not in this life, in whatever is to come for all those who desire it.  


Original Song : Acoustic 

Shavon Bonnie Legion

Castle in the Sky



<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Lyrics

I cant fight desire, its like addiction in my veins, 

and I cant calm the storm, I feel the heaviness that rains,

my eyes are open wide, but I cant find no pathway,

I feel the good inside, im reaching for that light in the amber sky,

and theres a castle in the sky,

and somewhere theres a room inside for me,

and theres a plane thats flying high

reaching through the clouds to find peace,

theres hope within my head,

cant tell you how it found its way inside,

the journey lies ahead,

and reaching for that light in amber sky,

and theres a castle in the sky

and somewhere theres a room inside for me,

and theres a plane thats flying high,

searching through the clouds to find peace,

cold wind move and take my heart and take me back to the place I started,

give me strength through the roads i've broken, release my pain from the words i've spoken,

creator of the moon, come and light my darkness, waiting for the hand, with the match that'll start this

and theres a castle in the sky, and somewhere theres a room inside for me, and im a plane thats flying high

searching through the clouds, im drifting through the clouds, im reaching through the clouds to find peace.


Download Copy of this Full Acoustic Sessions Album 

Download Acoustic Sessions

Download Castle in the Sky "Single"


thanks for listening to my music

grab some downloads and visit my official website here for more music also check

www.soundlegionrecords.com 

UPVOTE | RESTEEM |COMMENT



Sort:  

You have came out with some great music this year, Bonnie! I love your acoustic stuff! I love the music in this, it is beautiful! It sounds like you are getting back to your roots!

so much thanks to you my friend. huge hugs i really appreciate all your encouragement

I always liked your acoustic stuff over the other work. It flows so naturally in your spirit. I can see you making several albums that way.

Love this guitar sound and parts!

  • It has such good momentum even though it's kinda balladie.

  • That drum groove is interesting to with the ghosty 16th.

  • Your vocals have a great shine and colour to match that guitar doubling thingy in this recording.

  • Really really enjoyed the vocals. catchy!

  • Kinda cool how it's just one rambling tune from beginning to end.

you really pulled out all the elements my friend I am impressed with your diagnosis here. The drum was a mistake I dont even know what I had done there exactly but I kept it cause just felt cool. much love to you

Very beautiful song. I get it completely. I lost my sweetheart December 12 tragically and have felt the pain. In a way I inherited the tears she shed here on earth. They say that grief is gratitude. I get it...and appreciated your song today.

i am so sorry to hear about your loss. It means so much to have you feeling the song and sharing a little bit here how this relates to you. thats huge. much muchlove and blessings to you. May you get through all these tears and find peace my friend

An awesome album! Really like the high melody part of the guitar in this song. The back beat is also quiet but just enough to drive the song a little more.

I feel the good inside, im reaching for that light in the amber sky,
really good one!!!

Perfect original Acoustic song , you sing it great my friend , loved it :)

I loved the two voices, very nice :)

That is a beautiful voice and the lyrics is one of kind
loved it buddy ,loved it

I never knew...awesome.

I like it :) I waiting your next post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52