Join me for Acoustic Songwriting Sessions, A journey through my early years of songwriting back when I was Sounds Like Shavon

in #music4 years ago

This week was my 40th birthday and to celebrate I have created 40 episodes in a new series on my official Bonnie Legion YouTube Channel called Acoustic Songwriting Sessions. This series will go through some of my earliest written and recorded songs stretching way back into the days I used to record under the artist name "Sounds Like Shavon".

Although I find myself quite happy with the transformation brought over me in the creation of my alter ego Bonnie Legion, I often draw back to my roots just sitting and writing original emotional spilling tunes on the acoustic guitar. Bonnie has allowed me to discover many other sides of myself through multi-genre collaboration. Bonnie gave me the freedom to express in a multi-level sound arena with a wide variety of talented sound artists. I am ever so grateful for the musical journey so far and all the amazing people I have had the pleasure of working with in person and over the wires, incredible souls from all over the planet.

Over the years I have grown a large following of listeners through the various sites I have been sharing and posting on and from the many different places I have traveled, collaborated or performed. It is quite often I will get fans who reach back into my older material from Sounds Like Shavon days and say they quite miss that side of me. Although you will find me mostly releasing collaborative fusion these days with producers such as wav-Dr. in our Wav-Legion fusion music project, I am still putting out solo acoustic tracks every now and then and drawing into those earlier days and also the purity of myself with sound. I am an emotional flyer with the music, I ride a feeling and a moment and I use every color flashing before my eyes to express these raw fresh emotions. I can sit and do that with a guitar and some simple open chords or a fully constructed track placed before me with just about any feel to it. I have learned to tap into my various sides at will, which makes me quite an interesting person to be around and also a very interesting songwriter.

I invite you to join me as these episodes start dropping on my official Bonnie Legion YouTube channel. Over the next 60 days 40 episodes with 40 different tracks will be going up with a little talk before each song about the track, the recording process and possibly a little on there meaning.

Thank you deeply for all those who have been following me for so long, all those who have seen the heart and soul I put into this music. Thank you so much to all the talented producers and artist who have worked with me on projects. Thank you for your inspiration, your encouragement, and your incredible gifts. There are so many unique and colorful souls out there, to blend my shades with you is a great honor indeed. This is the world coming together through sound. This is me finding myself in song.

Bonnie Legion (Sounds Like Shavon)

Acoustic Songwriting Sessions

Two episodes have already dropped and more coming

Please come subscribe to my official Bonnie Legion Channel.

#1 I do Bad Things

#2 Falling Down

Shavon Bonnie Legion

www.wav-legion.com

Sort:  

Congratulations. This is the most mature age when it's time to create. Knowing your talents, I think that you still have a lot of untapped potential. Happiness and health!

Thank you so much my friend


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much for the support

Happy birthday Bonnie! You don't look a day over 25! You've been tearing it up in thr music scene with the Dr of wavs and hope the new acoustic series goes well for you!

Nicky Bless you all day and then some my friend. Thank you

coffeea Lucky you @soundlegion here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Happy Birthday.!
!COFFEEA $TRDO
!giphy happybirthday




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Congratulations ma'am. Its been ages. We should catch up sometime.

According to the Bible, God is everywhere: Fact or Fiction.

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61354.39
ETH 3309.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47