Wav-Legion & Billy Korg - Beyond Expectations (Official Music Video)

in #music5 years ago


Brand new Original Song and Official Music Video guys! WOOO this is a big collaborative release here with the talented @wav-dr & @nupulse Billy Korg

Both wav-Dr. and myself were in love with the production Billy Sent us, wav-Dr. added some great flavor on the guitar and I jumped on the vocal lyric. Billy Korg did the official track artwork that you can find on Choon and with the official track release. I had the guys send me video clips of them in front of a white wall so I could film parts myself my end and edit them together for a cool music video. This video is a black and white artistic edit with some color thrown in the middle as we explode into the sound. We put a lot of hard work and effort into this release hoping to kick thing up to the next level, we would really appreciate your support. It's a hard work for us independent artists and your upvotes shares and comments mean the world to us.

Original Song: Beyond Expectations
Producer: Billy Korg (@nupulse)
Musician/Producer: wav-Dr. (Dave Ronald) @wav_Dr
Singer-Songwriter: Bonnie Legion (Shavon Bonnie Legion) @soundlegion @BonnieLegion
@LegionWav
www.wav-legion.com

Listen on Choon
https://www.choon.co/tracks/0a9932_2m...

Lyrics
Beyond Expectations

Lyrics

I'm tired
I'm a million different things
I'm Tired
of a million different things
feel sorry for the phone when it rings cause
I'm not gonna get ya

you told me a million different things
you sold me a million different things
and you don't give a damn when I sing
cause, in the end, you know that Karma's
gonna get ya

I'm tied up hanging by a string
and I don't even care if you should cut me free
I'll sing with all the lights off
you can tape my mouth up
I can't shut the fuck up
baby you can't scare me with your millions of things

don't just sit there
give me perfection
give me perfection


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Everything is definitely great. Great video. Guys, you are talents!

Thank you @magnata. This means the World to us

thank you so much @magnata means alot all your support

These guys with curly hair or bold and white long beards, in ancients times, you know the ones with the tunics and stuff, so they said women are asking for things that do not exist thus the men blinded by their beauty start running around to find these non existing things. And this is nature's design to keep human moving. "give me perfection"... Which one? Where and when? It is not perfection you want, it is perception. Liked the video, good willing comment no need to attack me...

I am not looking for perfection the song is a twist around, tired of all these voices arounding me demanding perfection. No attacks lol I like your ancient monks analogy :) very interesting I absolutely agree life is all about perception. You should come listen to more of our music we dabble in all kinds of mind expanding stuff I think you might like. www.wav-legion.com

I mean these guys.

()

Checkiing your site right now.

Thank you guys for so lovely team you are <3 <3 <3 <3

Good work here. Both of you just consistently bring it every time.

Good work here. Both of
You just consistently bring
It every time.

                 - djslurk


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congratulations @soundlegion! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 75000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31