CRANK UP YOUR STEREOS 3

in #music7 years ago

Well, Hello steemians.
This is to bring to you another exciting episode of crank up your stereos, where we talk about how we feel about a particular song.

image
Source:Google.

In case you missed recent episodes you can still catch up with us with the links below.

  1. FEELS by Harris Calvin

  2. Motor Sport by Migos

So today we would be talking about ALL OF ME by John Legend.

image
Source:Google.

“All of Me” is the third single and sixth track on John Legend’s album Love in the Future released in 2013.
Legend wrote it along with Toby Gad. Legend has said in interviews that the song was inspired by his passionate love for model Chrissy Teigen, to whom he got engaged in 2011 and married in 2013.

image
Source:Google.

The song is saying things that balance each other out like "even when I loose I am winning”, “my head’s underwater but I’m breathing fine”, “ I give you all of me you give me all of you”. There is a beautiful use of juxtaposition in this song, these contrasting words tells it’s own wonderful story, it's almost like the same time you feel like you are giving everything up, you are getting everything back, even though there is so much back and forth the love connection still stays strong, no matter what.

This ballad tells a love story that shows so much back and forth, one day everything is beautiful and rosy the next day all hell has broken loose like he said in his first verse “you drawing me in and you kicking me out”, sometimes in a relationship we tend to ask ourselves if this whole thing is worth the emotional stress?, we ask ourselves, is this not a toxic relationship?

But really, at the end if the person is worth it, the whole back and forth will end, now this does not mean staying in a toxic relationship is good, but when you meet “the one” it will be worth it in the end.

When we are with our rib and lover, all of our insecurities, imperfections seems to fade away because you know that person loves us warts and all and the person understands that these insecurities and imperfections comes as a package deal and still accepts us the way we are like John legend said in the hook “love all your curves and all edges All you prefect imperfections"
What defines love more than someone who loves you for you, if the one you are with feels like you have to change you and make you what you are not, you are definitely on the wrong path.

Check out the video below and get lost in its soulfulness.


Video Source: YouTube.

Also check out the lyrics and sing along with the video.

[Verse 1]

What would I do without your smart mouth?
Drawing me in and you kicking me out
You got my head spinning, no kidding,
I can't pin you down
What's going on in that beautiful mind?
I'm on your magical mystery ride
And I'm so dizzy, don't know what hit me,
but I'll be all right

[Pre-Hook]

My head's under water but I'm breathing fine
You're crazy and I'm out of my mind

[Hook]

Cause all of me loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections
Give your all to me, I'll give my all to you
You're my end and my beginning
Even when I lose, I'm winning
Cause I give you all of me
And you give me all of you

[Verse 2]

How many times do I have to tell you?
Even when you're crying, you're beautiful too
The world is beating you down, I'm around
Through every mood
You're my downfall, you're my muse
My worst distraction, my rhythm and blues
I can't stop singing, it's ringing in my head for you

[Pre-Hook]

My head's under water but I'm breathing fine
You're crazy and I'm out of my mind

[Hook]

Cause all of me loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections
Give your all to me, I'll give my all to you
You're my end and my beginning
Even when I lose, I'm winning
Cause I give you all of me
And you give me all of you

[Bridge]

Cards on the table, we're both showing hearts
Risking it all, though it's hard

[Hook]

Cause all of me loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections
Give your all to me, I'll give my all to you
You're my end and my beginning
Even when I lose, I'm winning
Cause I give you all of me
And you give me all of you

[Outro] I give you all of me And you give me all of you

LYRICS SOURCE

Don't forget to upvote and leave your thoughts. In case you have a song you want me to listen to and share my thoughts, I'm more than ready.

Cheers-@soorefunmi

Sort:  

Now, you just really got to me @soorefunmi. This song does something to your love mentality. But you should work on the one John Legend sang with Meghan Trainor- Love like I would lose. It's dope.

really, I am going to do something on that, John has a way of always getting to us. I think that's why I like him.

What drove me to download this particular song was because it was used as a background music for one of my favourite funny videos.

I am glad you enjoyed it, thanks for stopping by.

Thank you very much

Great post.
Now, I can have something to tackle people about him
😂😂

Lol, that's good, Enjoy!!

This is cool, keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44