CRANK UP YOUR STEREOS 2

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This is bringing to you another episode of CRANK UP YOUR STEREOS, where we get to talk about how we feel about a particular song. Sit back and have fun with me.

FEELS by Calvin Harris, Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry and Big Sean.

image
Source:goggle.

This song is a summery light hearted song, the perfect song for chilling. It just gives this vibe that is calming. This song is one of the many beautiful songs off Calvin Harris's “funk wav bounces vol 1”.

The intro "nothing ever lasts forever no, one minute you’re here and the next you’re are gone" really speaks to me in deep ways, your life was made to live for just you, don’t live vicariously through people.

Live life, make friends...read books...travel...experience new things...love...live without regrets...because this life we live is fleeting.

We live in a more technological advanced age that we forget to experience things, we always want to capture the moment that we have forgotten to live in the moment.

Don’t be afraid to catch feels Ride drop tops and chase thrills, don't forget you only live once YOLO. This particular line from the chorus is so apt, we should never be afraid to catch feels, this goes to boys especially, catching feelings to them is like having a bad cold or an STD (lol). They never, ever, ever want to catch it, but it's time to ditch the fears people (can I get an amen!!), find someone worth catching the feels and chase thrills with the person. Live life most importantly.

image
Source:google

Most of us know how poetic Big Sean can get atimes, he just has a way with words and no doubts, he is a pun star (no pun intended). This lovely line from his verse “I'm the best you had, you just be comparing me to me” though, do you all remember that funny feeling you get when you get dumped by a person you were very committed to? I feel like this should be the mantra for you, if you ever get that feeling. Get up, dust your self, look in the mirror and repeat that line till you understand it, and that should push you to WIN!. I feel like the best payback for an heart break is to win and stay winning, you were the committed one, so that was not on you, let that person feel like the loser he/she has been the whole time.

Check out the video below, sing along and CATCH FEELS

In case you missed the last episode of "crank up your stereos" you can catch up with us HERE.

Check out the lyrics for feels below:

Verse 1: [Pharrell Williams]

Hey! Well nothing ever last forever,
no One minute you're here and the next you're gone. So I respect you,
wanna take it slow I need a mental receipt to know this moment I owe

[Pre-Chorus: Pharrell Williams]

Do you mind if I steal a kiss? (Chop, chop)
A little souvenir, can I steal it from you?
To memorize the way you shock me
The way you move it here (Hey)
Just wanna feel it from you (Hey)

[Chorus: Katy Perry]

Don't be afraid to catch feels
Ride drop top and chase thrills (Hey)
I know you ain't afraid to pop pills (Hey)
Baby, I know you ain't scared to catch feels
Feels with me

[Verse 2: Pharrell Williams]

I'm your window shopper,
sucker for your love,
oh I'm wearing your goggles,
virtual reality It ain't what it cost you,
it might be a dollar
As long as it shocks you, memory, electricity

[Pre-Chorus: Pharrell Williams]

Do you mind if I steal a kiss? (Chop, chop)
A little souvenir,
can I steal it from you? (Oh, yeah)
To memorize the way you shock me (Zap)
The way you move it here (Hey)
Just wanna feel it from you (Hey)

[Chorus: Katy Perry]

Don't be afraid to catch feels (Ha)
Ride drop top and chase thrills (Oh-oh-oh, oh)
I know you ain't afraid to pop pills (Hey)
Baby, I know you ain't scared to catch feels (Straight up)
Feels with me (Woah)

[Verse 3: Big Sean]

Goddamn, I know you love to make an entrance
Do you like getting paid or getting paid attention?
You mixed the wrong guys with the right intentions
In the same bed, but it still feel long distance
She's looking for a little more consistency
But when you stop looking you gon' find what's meant to be
And honestly, I'm way too done with the hoes
I cut off all my exes for your x and o's
I feel my old flings was just preparing me
When I say I want you, say it back, parakeet
Fly in first-class through the air,
Airbnb I'm the best you had,
you just be comparing me to me
I'ma 'at' this at you, if I put you on my phone
And upload it, it'll get maximum views
I came through in the clutch with the lipsticks and phones
Wear your fave cologne just to get you alone.

[Chorus: Katy Perry & Big Sean]

Don't be afraid to catch feels
Don't be afraid to catch these feels
Ride drop top and chase thrills (Yeah)
I know you ain't afraid about this (I know)
Baby, I know you ain't scared to catch feels Woah, woah, woah
Feels with me
Don't be afraid to catch feels (No, no)
Don't be afraid, baby Ride drop top and chase thrills (Woah, okay)
I know you ain't afraid to pop pills
I know, I know, I know, I know Baby, I know you ain't scared to catch feels Feels with me.

LYRICS SOURCE.

Don't forget to upvote and leave your thoughts. In case you have a song you want me to listen to and share my thoughts, I'm more than ready.

Cheers-@soorefunmi

Sort:  

The best way to overcome a defeat is to keep winning, this is deep. I will have to keep winning to oppress my ex lolllll

That's the spirit man!!! And she would want to come back and you'd be like, girl BYE!! Hehehe, I like paybacks.

"One minute you're here and the next you're gone", also sounds to me like "you make a friend today and you loose another tomorrow",

Do you like getting paid or getting paid attention?
my answer to big sean is i like getting paid looking for a little more consistency
But when you stop looking you gon' find what's meant to be

what an energetic song to listen to
Thanks for sharing.
Remember to follow and upvote @elizabethjuliet

when you stop looking, you gon'find what's meant to be!!!

That is Big Sean!! I think I just found a new friend, I am definitely following you. 😀😀😀😀😀

Nice one, Soorefunmi... I don't really like songs, but I feel you

Oh sweetie, there are alot of beautiful songs out there and trust me if you let me in for a few months, I'd make you an addict 🤗🤗🤗🤗

Why ask when he knows he wants to steal the kiss.....😂

Lol, he probably doesn't want to "chop" slap. 😀😀😀😀😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44