One good thing about music ... when it hits you feel no painsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago


So hit me with music .....

One of my first vinyl records





I'm of the generation that grew up with the vinyl record.
And for the albums you yet didn't have the money for ...... the tape-recorder.

Wanna share here what was your first vinyl record OR copy that you made of an album borrowed from someone?


sources: xliveafrica.com & youtube

Sort:  

ik rook er een voor je ;-)

Mine was so embarrassing I simply cannot share! Plus it was an obscure SA band. I sell a fair amount of collectible lps online. Bob Marley...love...love...live!

I only could find this 35 minute compilation. Just skipping through it very briefly is enough to see why it is so cringeworthy!!!

It's all clear now why the embarrassment. I saw on your website some albums which luckily prove you grew over that , hahaha ...

hangs head in humiliation

embarrasing? that makes me even more curious, haaha

If it's Little Steven you don't have to be embarrassed at all ....

It's much, much worse. I will try and find it tomorrow when I am at my computer.

can hardly wait till tomorrow now, haaha ...

btw. do you have a link for those lps online?

I have a few online. See link in my bio. But you would have to wade through 600+ items to find them.

Love Bob Marley ❤🙌

#Rockstar @smasssh
Upvote and Resteemed !!!

Ik ben ook een grote Reggae fan en ik denk dat mijn eerste deze was.
Altijd al een soul rebel geweest :)

Thanks for your conrtibution.

you keep it up Mr Kush!

I'll do the best I can ...

Blijft nog steeds een van de betere reagge muziek schrijvers voor mij. de groeten ...wanneer muziek kan healen.

I like it
Thanks for sharing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81