I've burned my bridges ...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

I've burned my bridges

And I'm free at last
All my chains are
In the past
The new life starts here

Are you coming to grips?

Are you coming apart?
Are you listening to fear?
Or to your heart?
The new life starts here



Just a song to start the day with ...

HAVE A NICE SUNDAY.


source: youtube.com



smassshwashere.png

Sort:  

Another introduction to a waterboys song, thanks. "The new life starts here...", rejoice on a brand new start, I like that idea.

Have a great day!

Saw them begin 80's as opening act of the Simple Minds worldtour back then.
To make a long story short; SM was Ok, but wouldn't have mind if the Waterboys had filled the whole evening. Was "in love", the moment they started with their song 'Don't bang the drum'. If you do not know it, I invite you to listen.

Know that song too; it's EPIC!!

Will surely listen to "Don't bang the drum". 😎👍

First I though it was one of the contests you already participated in before, but that I read ”Just a song to start the day with ...” Anytime I get a chance to listen to songs from 80’s or 90’s, it reminds me my childhood. I should start listening to these songs more often. They are much better than today’s.

Same to you,
Have a great Sunday!

With lot of music nowadays I have the feeling that if I have a good computer and the right (music)software I could make that music as well. And maybe even better.

Aweee, I love this song. :) It feels like a different take on 80s heavy metal. Did we talk about music sometime ago? I feel like we did.

Yes we did. Forgot the song but remember having some talk about it.
Thanks for (re)visiting.

Hey @smasssh, thank you for sharing this music, I was not aware about "The waterboys" but loved this song, after searching a bit I found the group been formed in Edinburgh by Mike Scott, actually we live not so far from there, although we are not originally Scots that may be a reason why we do not know him. But it was a nice discovery :)

Glad you like it. As you may have seen than as well they already exist for some 40 years.
Assuming you know their most known song 'The whole of the moon', I can recommend you the songs 'Too close to heaven', 'This is the sea' and 'Don't bang the drum' as well.

Wow, 40 years! Total respect, not many groups can say about themselves that they are almost a half of century old. Will definitely listen to those tracks, thanks for hint :)

Deze moet je wel KEIHARD draaien was al weer op pad geweest maar nu lekker music in the house ! Lekker zondagggen

Absoluut, hoe harder hoe beter!

PEARL JAM op de Sonos werd net niet zo gewaardeerd door de pubers in huis die wilde uitslapen JAMMER JOH het is 11 uur 😉😂👍

11.00 uur???!!!! Kids van tegenwoordig weten goede muziek niet te waarderen. FF het nummer 'Alive' voluit, dan kunnen ze er de hele dag weer tegen.

Hij ligt soms nog wel langer en “alive” was al voorbij gekomen en heuuul hard

Not really a big fan of musics but this is really a cool one.

Not really a big
Fan of musics but this is
Really a cool one.

                 - yaanivapeji


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks, glad you like it.

your posts always have something appreciable... very unique and exceptional... i love it... hangover of music... really nice post... great

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you.

Wow such a amazing song . This fell heart touching song . I love this song . Thanks for sharing @smasssh

Lovely song filled with life inspiration and motivation

It sure is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82