Metal Weekend : Judas Priest, Steven Wilson, Die Krupps

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Title.JPG

So here are my THREE offerings for this weekend.
Why not checkout the @detlev post and send some new tunes to listen too?

The main post is here:
https://steemit.com/music/@detlev/metal-weekend-play-it-loud-and-share-your-metal-songs-with-us

My tastes tend to be more to progressive metal and alternative so this is what you will probably expect from me today and going forward.

Judas Priest – You've Got Another Thing Comin'


I first heard this while playing the video game ‘Prey’. There was a jukebox or something in the game and this song was included. I loved it from the first listen, quite unusual for me.

Steven Wilson – Drive Home


Not a metal song at all, but it contains a fantastic guitar solo that is up there with David Gilmour's “Comfortably Numb” famous solo. It starts around 5:00 if you really want to skip to it. The entire song is great though as is the animated video, and is one of my favourites from the brilliant “The Raven that Refused to Sing”

Die Krupps – To the Hilt


An anarchist friend of mine who ran a pirate BBS named The Flying Teapot (pre-internet days) pointed this song out to me. I have since lost touch with said anarchist but the song won’t be forgotten. What a great video, its worth watching for the comedy as well as that driving beat. Wonderful stuff from Germany!

Pump up the volume, PLAY IT LOUD!

Dividing Line.JPG

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

You have been up-voted by @rentmoney thanks to @abu.bakkar who nominated your post in our Followers Appreciation Promotion !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31