Hello Steemit World!!

in #music7 years ago

Hi everybody!

My name is SaraJane McDonald and I am a country singer/songwriter. Half of my time is spent in Nashville, while the other half of my time is spent in Virginia!

Here's a little about me...

I grew up on my family's turkey and cattle farm in Virginia. I am the oldest of 5 children, and have been showing steers and lambs with the 4H my entire life.

In high school I was a big band geek!! I was the drum major of the marching band, played oboe in the wind ensemble, and bass in the jazz band. I absolutely loved every bit of it. Band geeks where ya at??

While being a farm kid and band kid... I was pursuing a career in country music! I started singing when I was 10, and started a band when I was 14. We are called SaraJane McDonald and SweetFire. I have now released a CD, an EP with SweetFire, and we have opened for artists like Jon Pardi, Sister Hazel, Little Texas, and Sister Hazel. (Here's a link to my EP if you like country music>>>> https://g.co/kgs/X8Hngq). It was a lot to balance, but I loved every minute, and am just getting started :)

Now.. I live in NASHVILLE, TN and am doing more music than ever!! I moved here to study Music Business at Belmont University in August 2017, and ended up meeting a lot of great people over the 3 months that I've been here so far. I've been writing songs almost everyday, playing on Broadway up to 4 nights a week, all while keeping my grades up. Everybody told me that college is hard, and being so busy outside of school doesn't make it any easier... but we are L-I-V-I-N!!

Please leave a comment, share some of your favorite tunes, or just talk about life! I'd love to meet you all!

-SaraJane

Sort:  

hello :)

edit : i have just upvoted you ;) (i'm french)

Welcome to Steemit. Your life seems to be music, at least that is what I read from your post. I for sure am looking forward to your future posts about music, your experiences with it, your performances and your knowledge. Wish you great fun here in our community at Steemit.

Hi there! Thank you for the warm welcome.

Congratulations @sjmcdonaldmusic! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sjmcdonaldmusic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54